7/25/21 - Squeaky! AMPS 291 +6.5-255 PMPS=234

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jan D & Squeaky, Jul 24, 2021.

  1. Jan D & Squeaky

    Jan D & Squeaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2021
    THH & Snowcrash (GA) likes this.
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    From the day tests it does look like he seeing mid-green nadirs. He might be going lower at night.
    Looks like he's breaking a bounce and heading lower. Tonight would be a good night to see how low he's going on this dose!

    Hope your leg is better!
     
    Jan D & Squeaky likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I think I'd hold the dose after that 98. I hope you were able to get a couple more tests in. I hope your leg is doing better. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug:
     
    Jan D & Squeaky likes this.
  4. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Nice green yesterday. Hope your leg is getting better every day, Jan.
     
    Jan D & Squeaky likes this.
  5. Jan D & Squeaky

    Jan D & Squeaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    Hi Gals thanks for your support. I kept the dose the same. Sorry I did not get any more tests last night, I made sure Squeaky ate well so no danger but I was exhausted and in pain.

    ?????? Hey, this morning I forgot, leaving the insulin pen on the counter from shot time at 10 to 1:45. Put it right back in the refrig..... can I still use it?

    Thanks much. we'll get through this......
     
    THH & Snowcrash (GA) likes this.
  6. Acadaca

    Acadaca Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2021
    I'm pretty new at this myself, but from everything I've read your insulin us fine. I left mine out overnight once. I think as long as you inspect it and everything appears normal you don't have to worry about it.
     
    Jan D & Squeaky likes this.
  7. THH & Snowcrash (GA)

    THH & Snowcrash (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2020
    The Lantus is fine, as long as your home didn't get too hot. It may last like one day less than usual in terms of potency, but otherwise you shouldn't notice any issues.
     
    Jan D & Squeaky likes this.
  8. Jan D & Squeaky

    Jan D & Squeaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    Thanks a bunch!!!! I will use it! Wishing you both an excellent day!!!
     
    THH & Snowcrash (GA) and Acadaca like this.

Share This Page