7/25 George AMPS 360, +6 86, PMPS 71, +3 85

Hshray

Member Since 2021
Yesterday

I have a question about dosing…today is George’s 10th cycle after his first green on Lantus. Do I continue to hold this dose since he’s been seeing green every other day?

He just can’t seem to hold the good numbers overnight, and I’m not sure why.
 
You got a nadir in the 50s on this dose. That would mean a hold. The higher numbers are him bouncing from the lows. The AMPS is the last number to fall in line.
I would hold the dose a little longer and see if he continues to get nadirs in the 50s before thinking about an increase.
 
You got a nadir in the 50s on this dose. That would mean a hold. The higher numbers are him bouncing from the lows. The AMPS is the last number to fall in line.
I would hold the dose a little longer and see if he continues to get nadirs in the 50s before thinking about an increase.
Sounds good! I’ll see where he is in a few more days. Hoping for more of those greens :)
 
Oh George...
On the plus side at least he’s not bouncing from the limes to the blacks in one cycle anymore haha (major anti-jinx though!). He seems to be cruising back down already today though so we’ll see what happens!
 
Back
Top