? 7/25 Nelson amps 275, +6 164, +9 157

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Nelson and Taz, Jul 24, 2020.

  1. Nelson and Taz

    Nelson and Taz Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2020
    Hi again. I've been torn about increasing Nelson's lantus because our vet wants me to be more aggressive in getting his numbers down. I wrote down that I increased to 3.5 this morning but I don't really think it was that much and he's having a good day. Was the 3.25 the right dose?
    Thanks again
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    With TR you hold the dose for 3-5 days. I think it was fine to increase to 3.5.
     
    Nelson and Taz likes this.
  3. Nelson and Taz

    Nelson and Taz Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2020
    Awesome, thank you so much!
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    The ultimate goal is mostly greens with possible a bit of blue. If you aren't seeing that, it's not the right dose. However, if a dose is giving you some green, it's good to hold for 10 cycles, to see if green will return.
     
    Nelson and Taz likes this.

Share This Page