7/28 Jill AMPS 204 / +3.25 106 / PMPS 227 / +3 160 /

Yesterday's post>
Yesterday's BGs: AMPS 234 / +3 137 / +4.5 106 / PMPS 166 / +3 138

Is FDMB connected to the Facebook group "Feline diabetes support group" -- https://www.facebook.com/Feline-Diabetes-Support-Group-108038067429314

Or is it just this one, "Feline diabetes" -- https://www.facebook.com/groups/felinediabetes

Either way, I am so impressed by how well the moderators respond to all the posts. And there are SO MANY posts!!
The second one. There's a lot of terrible advice on the Support Group one. Stay away. There are some kooks too on the one associated with the message board (it is Facebook after all) but the mods/admins are great and do their best to keep misinformation at bay.
 
The second one. There's a lot of terrible advice on the Support Group one. Stay away. There are some kooks too on the one associated with the message board (it is Facebook after all) but the mods/admins are great and do their best to keep misinformation at bay.
Oh, good to know. I think it's the Support Group one that is SO active. It's taking over my facebook feed! Maybe I will turn it off :)
 
Hi Debra, this is the 6th day of the reduced dose and not a whole lot of green. Depending on how she does today, I'm thinking you might want to call this a failed reduction and go back up to 2.5U tomorrow morning.

Jill, I hope you are reading this. :p

@tiffmaxee
 
Hi Debra, this is the 6th day of the reduced dose and not a whole lot of green. Depending on how she does today, I'm thinking you might want to call this a failed reduction and go back up to 2.5U tomorrow morning.

Jill, I hope you are reading this. :p

@tiffmaxee
Thought I'd catch a green before she started going up but it's not happening :(

Am I supposed to hold fo 8-10 cycles after I see a green (which was 5 cycles ago)? Or is it Ok to increase tomorrow?
 
@Marje and Gracie
Am I supposed to hold fo 8-10 cycles after I see a green (which was 5 cycles ago, no greens since)? Or is it Ok to increase tomorrow?
Bhooma is correct.

The TR protocol does address this:
  • If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction. Please use common sense in this situation. The "last good dose" is not the dose that just dropped kitty into the 20s or 30s. You want to resume momentum by finding an in-between the dose.
A dose reduction doesn’t always fail right away. Sometimes it takes a bit longer.

Good luck with the increase.
 
Bhooma is correct.

The TR protocol does address this:
A dose reduction doesn’t always fail right away. Sometimes it takes a bit longer.

Good luck with the increase.
Thank you for pointing this out! I'm not sure why it's so hard for me to wrap my head around the ins and outs. Or the ups and downs! I so appreciate the help from you and from @Bandit's Mom who is always so insightful!
 
Back
Top