7/28 Monty: AMPS 95, +3 113, +5 103, +9 113

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Tom & Monty, Jul 28, 2020.

  1. Tom & Monty

    Tom & Monty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    Monty surprising me with the lowest AM BG he's ever had following a no shoot AND eating slightly more food than usual last night.
     
  2. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    He’s doing really well.
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  3. Tom & Monty

    Tom & Monty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    113@+2.

    Not surprised to see this rise, I clipped his claws this morning and he wouldn't cooperate so I had to be forceful. He's probably a bit higher due to stress.

    He is once again this morning reluctant to eat his regular food, had to feed boiled chicken.
     
  4. Tom & Monty

    Tom & Monty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    How long does a stress induced BG spike usually last? I'm fairly sure me pinning him down to trim his claws impacted his numbers today.
     
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I don’t think anyone can answer that. I would not think real long when at home and calm atmosphere after the stress. He’s looking good.
     
    Tom & Monty likes this.

Share This Page