7/3 - GIDEON BLUE - AMPS=347 - INC to 2.25 UNITS BID

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Shiloh567, Jul 3, 2020.

  1. Shiloh567

    Shiloh567 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2020
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-2-gideon-blue-amps-382-vacation-advice.231766/

    Good Morning All-

    This morning we increased Gideon's dose from 2 units BID to 2.25 units BID. We will be gong on vac next Saturday. During that week, Gideon will only have his glucose tested at 7A & 7P. I will be looking for guidance on the dose he should be at when we leave. We are hoping the .25 unit increase will help get him closer to the YELLOW. Thanks.
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Good luck with the increase. Hoping he gets into better numbers before you need to lower to the vacation dose.
     

Share This Page