7/30 Toeby AMPS 178 - 0.125 units given, +2+131, +9=119, PMBG 92

Laurasboyz

Member Since 2020
Last edited:
Wow, he is really tricky to dose, isn't he?

We had a cat, @Beth 73 's Elmo, who was switching to Lantus from Vetsulin-- or trying to, but he kept going too low to shoot before getting his first shot, until finally Beth just started an OTJ trial. We joked that the Lantus was such a powerful insulin, it could lower numbers from the fridge! Seems like Toeby is having a similar response-- any hint of insulin, and down he goes :eek:!!!!

Hopefully he'll settle in, though. It really does seem like he needs some insulin support, the trick is figuring out the right amount. He's not making it easy, but it's not a bad problem to have, with him in such nice numbers most of the time!
 
92 is far lower than you have shot before, but if you get another test (ideally without food influence) that looks like he's moving up strongly and don't mind being an hour off-schedule, you might be able to shoot.

If not, then yes, looks like another skip...
 
We know it's hard, especially when there's 2 of them trying to convince you that if they don't eat in the next 60 seconds they're literally going to starve to death, but for now, try to remember to stall for 20-30 minutes and test again to see what happens.

Toeby really needs to decide if he wants to be a sugarcat or not...LOL
 
Back
Top