7/31 Moondance AMPS 242, +3 143, +7 96, PMPS 229

Sherri & Moondance

Member Since 2021
Yesterday

upload_2021-7-31_10-29-52.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-7-31_10-29-52.jpeg
    upload_2021-7-31_10-29-52.jpeg
    95 KB · Views: 45
So tomorrow I am going to be away from the house probably almost full 12 hours. Luckily, I am leaving (and returning) shortly after shot time, so it should’t mess with the schedule too much. The question is, do I knock his dosage back to 1 unit (from 1.25) since no one will be around to monitor Moondance throughout the day? He’s been at 1.25 for 4 days and hasn’t dropped below the upper greens. I do have timed feeders that will open throughout the day.

I think he would likely be just fine, but this will be the first time I’ve left him for any length of time since we started insulin. Thoughts and/or advice?
 
Dropping back to 1.25 won’t guarantee he won’t drop lower. Does he eat from the auto feeder? Looking at his numbers he should be good if he will eat. If he surprises you with a low blue or green amps you might be best to shoot a token dose. Otherwise I think it will be fine to shoot 1.25. See how tonight goes. If he’s under 150 at amps I would ask for dosing advice. You could also leave a kitty higher carb food in the feeder.
 
He does eat from the auto feeder regularly. And I do have some frozen teaspoon-size chunks of MC food. I will keep an eye on his numbers and play it by ear. Thanks, Elise!
 
Back
Top