? 7/4 Thelonius 275 AMPS 128@+4 55@+7.3 Vacation Dosing advice

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Thelonius, Jul 4, 2020.

  1. Thelonius

    Thelonius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2019
    Prior Thread:
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/06-30-thelonius-307-amps-5-225.231688

    Looks like he did well on this reduction!

    I am about to leave town to do some fieldwork for a week. My roommates will be home to do his shots/readings but should I give him another reduction? They don't typically do any readings aside from the preshot. I feel he may have dropped below 50 today, but he did also puke his breakfast...

    TIA for any advice!
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Yes, I would definitely reduce again. 0.5 units is nice cause it's on the line. And would give you a little margin of safety. You want nadirs at most the high greens for a vacation dose. Maybe have a "no shoot" number too. Anyway the roommates can reach you if they need to?
     
    Thelonius likes this.
  3. Thelonius

    Thelonius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2019
    Ok cool.

    I'm usually fairly easy to reach out in the desert, only a few spots have bad cell service.
     

Share This Page