Kuro
Member
7/1
Sorry for the few days' silence; life's been busy around here but we've been coasting pretty comfortably at 0.1U twice a day with AMPS in the 120~230 range and nadirs in the 80s~90s (the spreadsheet's up to date). It's been a rough 24 hours or so though; we're in the states so last night was very loud and pretty hot and this morning the poor air quality from the revelers' fireworks had our smoke alarm blaring on and off for an hour before our landlord gave us the OK to just tear it out of the wall for the day. So we have a shellshocked kitty cat and our own nerves are pretty frayed too. I'm expecting some higher than normal readings for the rest of the day.
Bigger picture, I was just looking back at the TR protocol and source links and realizing I'm not 100% clear on whether we're in phase 2 or phase 3 and if we should be thinking about increasing her dose to 0.25U. We've been holding at 0.1 for well over 10 cycles but we're spending the majority of our time in the 50-200 BG range described in Tilly's phase 3 summary (especially considering we're measuring with alphatrak). Would love to hear any feedback you all have about when/if to increase at this stage, although I imagine we won't make any changes until later in the weekend when the stress effects of this silly loud destructive holiday have passed.
Sorry for the few days' silence; life's been busy around here but we've been coasting pretty comfortably at 0.1U twice a day with AMPS in the 120~230 range and nadirs in the 80s~90s (the spreadsheet's up to date). It's been a rough 24 hours or so though; we're in the states so last night was very loud and pretty hot and this morning the poor air quality from the revelers' fireworks had our smoke alarm blaring on and off for an hour before our landlord gave us the OK to just tear it out of the wall for the day. So we have a shellshocked kitty cat and our own nerves are pretty frayed too. I'm expecting some higher than normal readings for the rest of the day.
Bigger picture, I was just looking back at the TR protocol and source links and realizing I'm not 100% clear on whether we're in phase 2 or phase 3 and if we should be thinking about increasing her dose to 0.25U. We've been holding at 0.1 for well over 10 cycles but we're spending the majority of our time in the 50-200 BG range described in Tilly's phase 3 summary (especially considering we're measuring with alphatrak). Would love to hear any feedback you all have about when/if to increase at this stage, although I imagine we won't make any changes until later in the weekend when the stress effects of this silly loud destructive holiday have passed.