? 7/5 Luna AMPS 95 skip the shot, +5 252

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Tatiwen, Jul 5, 2020.

  1. Tatiwen

    Tatiwen Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2020
    Today is the second time Luna got a low number before her AMPS. Today i skip the shot because she was 95 and at +5 she was 252. All these numbers are confusing a lot.

    Yesterday she was 234 before her PMPS and at +5 she has dropped only up to 197.

    I have been having a lot of issues to make her eat since yesterday morning. Only accepting cooked chicken.

    thanks,

    Tati and Luna
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Here is the link to your last post here, for continuity: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...139-stall-2-143-5-124-10-209-pmps-187.231775/

    Have you read through the yellow starred Sticky Notes at the top of this forum. You should spend some time with the Dosing Methods Sticky Note, and decide which dosing method you'd like to follow. It'll help us help you better with dosing.

    Now that you've been doing twice a day shots for a few days, the Lantus depot is finally building, and letting you see what the 0.5 unit dose can do.
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Good to know, could you add "SLGS" to your signature, so people know at a glance.
     
    Tatiwen likes this.
  4. Tatiwen

    Tatiwen Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2020
    ok I will add it!! thanks
     

Share This Page