DaveL
Member Since 2023
Hello- I am back and chart updated!
Range is around 220-540 the last few days. I can probably take increase back up to 0.75? I would like to increase him slowly now though. The nice thing right now is he is not bouncing!! But he is only getting down to 220 range now.
As you can see in the beginning when I went down to 0.5Units he did get in the greens and it looked like he was getting plenty of insulin. That was different then when he was on 1 Unit and bouncing nearly every other day! Even if I tried giving him higher carb treats I just couldn't seem to stop the bouncing.
His Range is so big though. I just can't seem to get his higher end AMPS and PMPS numbers to come down under 500! It's like his depot is not building up enough, but when i increase his insulin he start bouncing then! Any advice here?
Also he is pretty darn skinny now. I started this process around 9.5 pounds and he was an 11 pound cat. Guessing he is around 8-8.5 pounds now. He is getting around 10 ounces of wet Weurva cat food a day. Plus I started giving him a shredded chicken breast today which will hopefully start to pack on some weight. I am using Friskies gravy food to slow down the bouncing. He seems to be hungry all the time and drinking good.
Anyways, if anyone could please ready my chart and offer any advice it would be appreciated. He is a very touchy cat with the insulin. We are about 3 months into this process I was hoping he would of been a bit further in his progress! I understand the 0.5 was to be avoided using TR method, but i wanted to try something to stop his everyday bounce as that can't be good for his body.
@Suzanne & Darcy Thank you again for all your help
Range is around 220-540 the last few days. I can probably take increase back up to 0.75? I would like to increase him slowly now though. The nice thing right now is he is not bouncing!! But he is only getting down to 220 range now.
As you can see in the beginning when I went down to 0.5Units he did get in the greens and it looked like he was getting plenty of insulin. That was different then when he was on 1 Unit and bouncing nearly every other day! Even if I tried giving him higher carb treats I just couldn't seem to stop the bouncing.
His Range is so big though. I just can't seem to get his higher end AMPS and PMPS numbers to come down under 500! It's like his depot is not building up enough, but when i increase his insulin he start bouncing then! Any advice here?
Also he is pretty darn skinny now. I started this process around 9.5 pounds and he was an 11 pound cat. Guessing he is around 8-8.5 pounds now. He is getting around 10 ounces of wet Weurva cat food a day. Plus I started giving him a shredded chicken breast today which will hopefully start to pack on some weight. I am using Friskies gravy food to slow down the bouncing. He seems to be hungry all the time and drinking good.
Anyways, if anyone could please ready my chart and offer any advice it would be appreciated. He is a very touchy cat with the insulin. We are about 3 months into this process I was hoping he would of been a bit further in his progress! I understand the 0.5 was to be avoided using TR method, but i wanted to try something to stop his everyday bounce as that can't be good for his body.
@Suzanne & Darcy Thank you again for all your help