7/8 Shooter AMPS 103, PMPS 118, +6 29!

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Heather82372, Jul 8, 2021.

  1. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    7/7 Shooter AMPS 197, +6 68, +7.5 49, PMPS 109 +7 56 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

    I don't have calipers and some days it feels like the syringe pushed longer which makes me nervous that even though I measured on the correct line he may have gotten more insulin (because as we know syringes aren't accurate). I wouldn't mind too much on days I knew I would be home, but when I have to go into work for the next +6 it makes me nervous. I just might try to get out earlier today.
     
  2. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    If you have to go to work this morning make sure you leave Shooter some food. I would make it medium carb - at least. I don't know how he does with carbs but use what you know will bring him up. Looks like Shooter usually goes up the first few hours after the pre shot so that may be your saving grace.
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.
  3. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009

    I didn't see this in time but he decided to bounce, so no worries. He is 268 @ +6. I did end up ordering the auto feeder from Chewy. :)
     
  4. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yikes! So glad I set my alarm to get up at +6!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Did you get a second test to see if that 29 was a bad strip? Anyway, we should know soon :)
    Test in 20 mins after the HC.
     
    Heather82372 likes this.
  6. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Oh! I didn't think to do that! I panicked a little. lol He's at 47 now, so I gave him a tsp more of the HC.
     
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Looks like the test was okay if he is at 47 after HC!
    You are good for another reduction from tomorrow. :)

    ETA: Please take off the 911. I have eyes on your condo.
     
    Heather82372 likes this.
  8. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Ok good! I wasn't sure because it hasn't been 4 cycles yet, but I'm assuming when he was at 268 earlier it meant he cleared the bounce already.
     
  9. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    +8 75 so looks like he's beginning his climb. Definitely won't be surprised if he bounces tomorrow. Heading back to bed. Thanks for your help and support again @Bandit's Mom
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page