7/8 Sugar AMPS 256 |+3 235|+6 233 |+8 209

Sugar’s Mama

Member Since 2022
Yesterday's thread when he was briefly under 50

Steady yellow numbers today so far after skipping last night's dose. AM shot may have been a bit lighter than our usual 1.5. In talking about doses with my wife yesterday we realized that we load the syringes differently. I always go a tiny bit higher since we push out a drop when checking for bubbles and she tries to be right on the line. I am the one that draws it out more often but we are going to both start drawing right on the line to try to be more consistent. It's such a tiny amount, I wish there was a better way to make sure it was correct. I miss the 1 unit doses when we could use the pen needles!
 
The way I do it is to pull out about 0.5U extra and then push out any bubbles and then push out some more insulin, if needed to get to the dose you want.

Looks like he is bouncing today so you can take a pokie break till PMPS!
 
Thanks! Will try that, too. We are using the pen and recently realized holding it upside down floats all the bubbles to the top. We will be experts someday!

Wife just poked before I read this and he is now 209 at +8
 
Wonder what he has in store for tonight. Those were not bad numbers for a bounce - especially after a skipped shot!
 
Back
Top