7/8, Susie, 253 AMPS, 209 @+2, 184 @+3, 63 @5.7

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Summer and Susie (GA), Jul 8, 2021.

  1. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
  2. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Only 2 yellows before you saw blue again. :cool: Her pancreas isn't panicking as much now.
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  3. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Yes, and she just got a 63 at +5.7 but it isn't showing on her spreadsheet even though I entered it. I was hoping she wasn't going to bounce and get a pink so this makes me happy.
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice slide. I hope Susie keeps surfing safely. I'm glad she stayed safe last night.
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  5. smorgasbord

    smorgasbord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2021
    Yay, great numbers Susie! Hope things return to normal and lots of feathering happens.
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  6. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Her bounces seem to be limited to yellows now. 253 to 63 is a big drop so you might see another bounce tonight.. which means you could probably sleep!! ;)
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.
  7. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Wow. Susie is in the green!
     
  8. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    It is amazing what a little food, and a desire for sleep, will do :smuggrin:
     
  9. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Thanks, Joey. What is "feathering"?
     
  10. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Yeah for sleep! :D
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.
  11. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Wasn't sure she was going to see any greens after that high AMPS. She never ceases to surprise me. Sometimes good, sometimes bad.
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.
  12. smorgasbord

    smorgasbord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2021
    Oh, that's what we call playing with the feather wand heh.
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  13. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Oh, I got you. I'm looking right at it. Nice long stick with a very pretty, long, green feather. I need to take it back in the bedroom where she spends most of her time so I will remember to play with her. Gotta get the "droolers" out first.:smuggrin: Too bad their is no dog icon on this site.
     
    smorgasbord likes this.
  14. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Summer and Susie
    Looking at the SS How come it looks like you use a new pen so often? Are you aware that you can use the insulin to the last drop?


    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jul 8, 2021
  15. smorgasbord

    smorgasbord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2021
    Out of sight, out of mind! That's what I tell my husband when he complains about the cat toys on the ground :smuggrin:
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  16. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Ain’t that the truth!
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  17. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  18. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Usually I do wait until the very end of the insulin but I was frustrated with her results at the time and thought maybe a new pen might make a difference. Thanks for noticing. There was just a little left and I always load more than I need to make sure I can get rid of the "always constant" air bubble. Yep, I toss the pen before the very end.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  19. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    A pen usually lasts me nearly 4 months!
     
  20. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    But look at your much lower dose than Susie.
     
  21. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Nice numbers surf safely Susie. Enjoy the rest of your day Summer :)
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  22. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    You should be close to an OTJ trial soon. I am wishing you the best!
     
  23. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    I don’t get Susie who starts out so high and then drops 200 or so points to surf in greens. Did you even feed her? I didn’t see that on your ss.
     

Share This Page