7/9 Roxy Day 4 new dose 1.75 AMPS: 245, +5:268, +7:230, +9:257

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Roxy & Deb, Jul 8, 2021.

  1. Roxy & Deb

    Roxy & Deb Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2021
  2. Roxy & Deb

    Roxy & Deb Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2021
    Not much change at +5 either. Will go again in 2 hours.
     
  3. Roxy & Deb

    Roxy & Deb Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2021
    +7 and we have a drop - hope it is significant. Lower now than AMPS. Will test again at +9.
     
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Hi, Deb, sorry no one mentioned it, but you could have increased her dose to 2U today. You can take increases every 3 days till you see a number below 200.
    Please take her up to 2U tomorrow.
     
  5. Roxy & Deb

    Roxy & Deb Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2021
    Someone said to give it a couple more days so I did. Will go to 2 tomorrow then thanks.
     
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I think that was Bron who said to see how she does in the next 2 cycles when she was on cycle 4 of the dose :)

    Unless you see blue, increase every 6 cycles.
     
  7. Roxy & Deb

    Roxy & Deb Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2021
    Right OK thanks.
     
  8. Roxy & Deb

    Roxy & Deb Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2021
    What times should I try and test tomorrow? I know everyone says at +2 but she never seems to be lower than AMPS then.
     
  9. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Deb, Roxy is till largely flat. While 230 is lower than 268, it is not materially lower especially if you consider meter variance. Till you get to dose that breaks through her insulin resistance it's going to be this way. I think a test at +3 or +4 along with a pre-shot test should be enough.
     
    Roxy & Deb likes this.
  10. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Bhooma, it looks like Deb is missing the 7/10 date on her spreadsheet. Can you fix that for her?
     
  11. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Done. Thank you for pointing that out.
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.

Share This Page