7/9 Teal'c Amps 369 +7 129 +11 106

Patty & Teal'c

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Day 2 at 2.25.
Seeing more blues again. Had to make the decision to have husband shoot full dose tonight on the 106 I got before I left. Did it with a bit of fear. Wish he would test for me. Asked him to keep an eye for anything out of the ordinary and to text or call if he saw anything. Paws crossed he will be ok.

Tomorrow is the blood panel for Teal'c also kind of nervous but have no idea why.

Hope all had a good day. Stay safe.
 
Stay safe Teal'c! Hopefully DH will give him lots of food tonight.

Is is just a regular blood panel you are getting done?
 
Stay safe Teal'c! Hopefully DH will give him lots of food tonight.

Is is just a regular blood panel you are getting done?

I left out extra food Dr Elsey's dry chicken, which I haven't done forever but felt safer.

Senor blood panel because he is still loosing weight. Had husband stand on scale then pick up Teal'c and step on scale it looked like he was down to 10lbs from 12lbs on 4/20. Also going to ask them to check thyroid. It could just be his diabetes not being controlled but want to be sure.
 
@Wendy&Neko also I'm unsure what test I should have them run or what is tested with the senior blood panel.

The last blood panel was done March 2018. I wasn't giving the results or told the results at the time, nor did I know I had a right to the results. They did tell me at his diagnosis in November that his sugar lvl was high in March but they thought it was vet stress. I will definitely ask for a copy tomorrow.

Is there any other test I should have done?

I want to thank you for all your help with out people here there are times I would feel lost and alone.
 
Just make sure the senior blood panel includes T4 for hyperthyroid. I've heard not all do. How are his litter box habits? Any vomiting? Just want to make sure nothing there cause GI issues can also cause weight loss.

If at the same vet, you should be able to get the last blood results too. It's always good to have something to compare back to, to see what's changed, and what is Teal'c normal. I have my vet's office trained to email to me. I even use the SS Labs tabs for the non diabetic cats.
 
No other signs of problems beside peeing buckets. Poop normal dark brown solid poop. No vomit. Will make sure on the T4.
 
Back
Top