8/16 Rupert AMPS 334+2 97 +3 5 +4 5+6 86 PMPS 489! +4 219

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Very Active Member
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=77163&p=833912#p833912

yesterdays icky numbers:

AMPS 450
+2 475.2
+6 462.6
PMPS 455.4
+3 365.4

Bleah icky bouncing day yesterday. Looks like maybe the bounce is beginning to clear this morning, a low pink to start the day.

Rupert BEBT as usual though. Another hot day forecast so I suspect he'll spend it lounging under the hammock in the back yard again!

Hope all is well in LL today. Excited to have a new member from Victoria here!! welcome Cathy S!!!
 
Re: 8/16 Rupert AMPS 334 +2 97 DOH!!!!!!!!!!!

ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile cat(2)_steam

and once again, Rupie sets himself up for yet another Extreme Trampolining Demonstration. I KNOW that Canada got it's only gold medal at the olympics in Trampolining (seriously? is that really a sport?)... but Rupert.. you just don't have to keep training for the 2016 Canadian Team!!!!

happy to see the green, happy to see him clear the bounce, SO SO SO wish he'd quit being so darned dramatic. If he gives me a yellow or lower PMPS (ha ha ha , wishful thinking) I'll take the earned dose reduction (shot thru this last bounce)....heck... I might even take the reduction anyway. Will try anything here.

Interesting note.... today (and once before when he came down so very very quickly) I shot a little 'shallower'. I could feel the needle right between my fingers, versus being a smidge lower in the 'tent'. Wondering if I got it perfectly under the skin that way versus perhaps a little in the fat layer on other shots? I dunno, just grasping at straws and reasons here! As we know, Rupert likes to keep us guessing and is obviously an attention *****!! Seriously dude, slow it up and let some of the other kitties share the limelight for a change.

One thing that is so perfect about Rupie is that he will come and find me when he knows he is diving, I guess to make sure I'm giving him my undivided attention!

guess it's gonna be a 'back and forth' sort of day from work this morning!
 
Re: 8/16 Rupert AMPS 334 +2 97 DOH!!!!!!!!!!!

Wow, Rupert, that was impressive. How about some surfing now? My understanding is that you only "shoot through the bounce" for one shot and then take the reduction on the next one. If that is correct, you should have reduced with last night's shot. I wonder if that is contributing to his dive this morning. Just my $0.02.
Liz
 
Re: 8/16 Rupert AMPS 334 +2 97 DOH!!!!!!!!!!!

Whatever! It's a green! :mrgreen: Well done Rupert! Now you go & surf on the green!
 
Re: 8/16 Rupert AMPS 334 +2 97 DOH!!!!!!!!!!!

:shock: :shock: :shock:
th_26_7_6.gif
 
Re: 8/16 Rupert AMPS 334 +2 97 DOH!!!!!!!!!!!

thanx for the info! I didn't realize it was a one time deal (the shoot thru the bounce). methinks I'll try a reduction tonight.... a shaved 2.0, since it seems the full .25 reductions don't seem to work as well for him. hopefully he surfs some nice greens for a decent length of time today, but I"m not holding out any hope, I tihnk the resulting bounce from this one will be quite spectacular..... so.. there's a question... if he bounces right back up again do I shoot thru that bounce too? or do I go ahead and take the shave? do I shave only when he's NOT bouncing (in which case that would be never, it seems!! ;-) )
 
Re: 8/16 Rupert AMPS 334 +2 97 DOH!!!!!!!!!!!

I would ask for advice from an expert on this, including the shooting through the bounce being a one time deal. I don't know enough to answer your question. Get on your surfboard, Rupert.
Liz
 
Re: 8/16 Rupert AMPS 334 +2 97 +3 54

Goodness Rupert! Surf boy! Dont let Rosy dive after you, it's 1am here!
 
Re: 8/16 Rupert AMPS 334 +2 97 +3 54

Hi,
I've been paying attention to the bouncing club as of late.

Looks like I've found the right place.... ohmygod_smile

I love the little guy that Anne put up.

Good thing you have some flexibility at work. Perhaps a nice long lunch?
 
Re: 8/16 Rupert AMPS 334 +2 97 +3 54

Hey Rupert I see you checking out the green again! :mrgreen: We know you like variety, how about stay green for a while and stop bouncing ok??
 
Re: 8/16 Rupert AMPS 334 +2 97 +3 54 +4 52

and a surfin' we will go! wheeee. hopefully he stays at 52 for a while. he's napping on the deck at the moment, enjoying the shade and the warmth and the friskies with gravy he's had at +3 and +4 (sometimes I wonder if he isn't 'doctoring' the test strips so he gets more treats?!!). I'm back at work now, will be back there again for +6.
 
Re: 8/16 Rupert AMPS 334+2 97 +3 5 +4 5+6 86 PMPS 489! +4 21

wicked bounce (as usual) for the PMPS but seems to be clearing it quickly , 270pts in four hours.. fairly typical dive again by Rupie. wonder if he'll be lower, or way higher for AMPS. Gave him the shaved 2.0 tonight.
 
Re: 8/16 Rupert AMPS 334+2 97 +3 5 +4 5+6 86 PMPS 489! +4 21

Pip

Well he certainly is not ready to give up a title of diving champ!

We do generally recommend you shoot throughthe bounce only once and then take the reduction if one was earned because the depot can get ahead of you if he clears again quickly like he did today. You don't lose the reduction if you shoot through the bounce more than once; but if you know he generally clears quickly, I wouldn't shoot through more than once without taking the reduction.

Good luck!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top