8/04 Kozmo, AMPS 94, +2 50, +3 65, +5 59, +6 76, PMPS 61, +12.25 65

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Annie & Kozmo, Aug 4, 2020.

  1. Annie & Kozmo

    Annie & Kozmo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2020
    Previously.

    Kozmo's had some low numbers today. Stalling 20 mins to see if he goes up. May need dosing advice.
     
  2. Annie & Kozmo

    Annie & Kozmo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2020
    Howdy!

    65 at PM+12.25 and he's eating dinner now.

    His 50 at AM+2 was a surprise. Are we okay to shoot 1.25 units still? Not sure we feel confident with it... :nailbiting:
     
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    If you stall much longer he will likely continue to come down. I’d feed and shoot but I can’t stay with you as my Internet has been in and out in my neighborhood today. Looks to be off as I respond. Shoot low to stay low. I’ll tag a few before I lose internet again. @Bron and Sheba (GA) @Nan & Amber (GA)
     
  4. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Welllll.... You can shoot anything over 50 under TR, so yes. How are you set for the day? Ready to monitor and intervene if necessary?
     
    Annie & Kozmo likes this.
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Thanks @Nan & Amber (GA) my Internet is off and on. Mostly off. Supposed to be fixed by now. o_O Keeps going off.
     
    Nan & Amber (GA) likes this.
  6. Annie & Kozmo

    Annie & Kozmo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2020
    Hi Nan, he ate well so we're ready to shoot 1.25 units. It's evening here and we'll watch him hourly until he's past his nadir.

    Hoping that Kozzie's heading for remission... :)
    Thanks so much Tiff :kiss:
     
    Nan & Amber (GA) likes this.
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Good luck. Just check hourly at first and feed small amounts as needed to keep him eating. Good luck. It should be a nice flat Healing cycle.
     
    Annie & Kozmo likes this.
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Get a +3.
     
    Annie & Kozmo likes this.
  9. Annie & Kozmo

    Annie & Kozmo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2020
    Done. We’ve also done a +4 and am setting alarm for +6 (and more if required).
     
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Nice surf!
     
    Annie & Kozmo likes this.
  11. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Looks like a nice surf. I don’t think you need to test if you haven’t been feeding. Two hours without food and time for sleep. Nice job today and tonight.
     
    Annie & Kozmo likes this.
  12. Annie & Kozmo

    Annie & Kozmo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2020
    He’s sailing along nicely. Food is down for him to self feed. He’s attached to me in bed. His idea of heaven :)
     
    Nan & Amber (GA) likes this.

Share This Page