8/09 Bruno pspm: 360 +3: 250 +7: 149

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by aochoa, Aug 9, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aochoa

    aochoa Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=123196&p=1279523#p1279523

    I increase the dose today, 2 drops our of the 1u, should be between 0.5 and 0.75, hoping to get 0.625? Trying this dose for 6 cycles at least and see if his numbers are going low.

    What I see on our ss, he started lowing his numbers with 0.75u but I did't keep the dose for long, reduced to 0.5u, still holding his numbers, reduce to 0.325u still holding numbers for 2 days and then up again. But this time, his numbers are not lowering at 0.5. :?

    +1.5 was after having food at shot time.
     
  2. julie & punkin (ga)

    julie & punkin (ga) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Re: 8/09 Bruno psam: 317 +1.5:329 +6: 225 +9:304

    i hope that's enough to bring him down. Looking at his spreadsheet, it looks like his pattern is that he doesn't dive down from high preshots. He doesn't get to green numbers, so far, if he hasn't started below 227, and mostly he seems to need to be in a blue preshot to get to green nadirs.

    i think you'd have been safe increasing by 0.25u. just watch - sometimes skootching up by little increments isn't enough to bring the cat down. Increasing by bigger increments is sometimes more effective, although it can be helpful to decrease by tiny increments in some cases. You could go up to 0.75u tonight if you want, or stick with the 0.625 and see if it's enough to get him into greens. if you're home this weekend, i might go with the 0.75u.
     
  3. aochoa

    aochoa Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Re: 8/09 Bruno psam: 317 +1.5:329 +6: 225 +9:304

    To be honest, is hard to say if I am shooting 0.625 or 0.75, he has always been in less than 1u and although I try to count drops, some drops seem bigger than others :smile: Depending on pre shot number (in 5 min) if he is on the purples, I'll increase to 0.75u
     
  4. julie & punkin (ga)

    julie & punkin (ga) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Re: 8/09 Bruno psam: 317 +1.5:329 +6: 225 +9:304

    yeah, i know what you mean. trying to figure out what a dose is can be quite a challenge. Such tiny amounts!! Your method of drawing up a unit and squeezing out drops is a good one.
     
  5. aochoa

    aochoa Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Re: 8/09 Bruno +1.5:329 +6: 225 +9:304 pspm: 360

    Increase to 0.75u
     
  6. aochoa

    aochoa Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Re: 8/09 Bruno +6: 225 +9:304 pspm: 360 +3: 250

    gave 2 tbs lc food @+3 pm to see if he slows the drop
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page