8/10 Moondance AMPS 182, +2 197, +6 121, PMPS 151

Sherri & Moondance

Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-6-219-pmps-239-2-25-279.251096/#post-2832780

Nice to be back in blues today :cool:

I’m thinking it’s about time to increase by .25, but I’m a little leery because he’s not always eating reliably. I can usually get him to eat eventually with enticements, but there have been more half-eaten meals than usual. His civvie sister is thrilled. She is always hungry and happy to eat his leftovers.

Anyway, with him sliding black in to blues today, I’m content to hold at 1.5U for a few more cycles.
 
Very nice blues for Moondance today:cool:. Those are lovely numbers. I personally don't see any harm in holding the dose especially when he isn't eating reliably. Better to be safe!

What are you using for enticements? I happened to do a consult with a boarded veterinary nutritionist for Butters today and she happened to mention her two favourite enticements that she recommends: 1) plain Parmesan cheese and 2) making a broth out of just meat like chicken or whatever, and simmering it so the cat smells it since smell is more important to cats than taste. I'm sure you've got this, but thought I'd mention it just in case you haven't tried these.
 
What are you using for enticements? I happened to do a consult with a boarded veterinary nutritionist for Butters today and she happened to mention her two favourite enticements that she recommends: 1) plain Parmesan cheese and 2) making a broth out of just meat like chicken or whatever, and simmering it so the cat smells it since smell is more important to cats than taste. I'm sure you've got this, but thought I'd mention it just in case you haven't tried these.
Those are great ideas! Right now, heating up a teaspoon of LC canned food seems to do the trick most of the time (his normal food is homemade raw). The only Parmesan I have is expensive Italian parmigiano reggiano, I hate to think of giving that to the cat! I have canned food “ice cubes” in the freezer that I pop in the microwave for a few seconds to get it warm and stinky.
 
Back
Top