Previous post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...5-what-to-do-with-dosing.292903/#post-3198799
Hello,
I’ve had my cat on 0.75 units twice a day and seems to improve throughout the day by being within the 200s but then go back to a higher BG level, for example 379 today. It seems like I will need to increase the dose to 1 unit twice per day.
Still trying to understand how to have her BG levels regulated, will increasing the dosing slowly to get the BG levels within a normal range increase the chances of remission?
Thanks!
Hello,
I’ve had my cat on 0.75 units twice a day and seems to improve throughout the day by being within the 200s but then go back to a higher BG level, for example 379 today. It seems like I will need to increase the dose to 1 unit twice per day.
Still trying to understand how to have her BG levels regulated, will increasing the dosing slowly to get the BG levels within a normal range increase the chances of remission?
Thanks!