8/12 Cinco PMPS 244 +3 121

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Very Active Member
8/11 Recap:
2.0 units bid
AMPS: 277
AM+3.5: 137
AM+5: 118
AM+7: 123
PMPS: 141
PM+4.5: 207
PM+7: 219

Yesterday's Condo

Too much yellow around here. This is the seventh cycle on 2.0, and I have yet to see green. :sad: On the previous three doses, we saw green by the sixth cycle at the latest. I know the protocol says to hold for 6-10 cycles if nadirs are less than 200. I'm thinking, assuming we don't see green today, that I should go ahead and increase tomorrow morning. Thoughts? I'm just so frustrated - I can't figure out why Cinco's not doing better, numbers-wise. Everything else is going so well (anti-jinx). :YMSIGH:

He just cracked me up. I heard him hollering, so I went to see what was up. He was strolling across the family room, talking all the way. He went to the lb, silence, then he came out and hollered all the way back to his favorite spot. So I guess now we have to proclaim we are going to go poo, and then announce we've done it! :roll: :lol: :lol: :lol: Well done, Cinco!

It looks like Sasha has gotten rid of that URI (anti-jinx). She's still got that occasional scratchy cough, but her purring, etc. doesn't sound as rough. I keep thinking I can skip the Bupe, and then I hear the cough and give it to her. I did not give her the Pepcid and Ondansetron last night or this morning. I think changing when I give her the AB has taken care of the upset tummy, as we have had no issues the past two days (anti-jinx)and I want to give her as few meds as possible. She is scratching at her neck a little, and I can't keep the sock up high enough to cover it. I wish I could find a doggy shirt that is sleeveless and has a turtle neck! Or barring that, one for an infant. What do you think the chances are? Slim? Fat? Yeah, me too. However, I might go looking this afternoon, just in case. Her appy is still good and she is otherwise her normal, sweet self. :-D

Amy requested a photo of Sasha in her sock sweater. This was the best I could get today. I'll try again later for one of her sitting up.

You can see it doesn't go high enough around her neck, and doesn't cover her belly.

I have no "MUST dos" today. :o :-D :-D :-D , so I'm looking at a few "wanna dos". I really need to start working out again - I haven't done any of my exercises since before my surgery. So I guess I'll start there and see what I have time for after that. I plan to start low and slow, but I predict some sore muscles tomorrow, anyway! Wish me luck!

Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: Still keeping Zener, Anne and Liz in our thoughts and prayers, as well as Amy's DF.

Cheers for our OTJ trials, too. Keep the good news coming! :RAHCAT
 

Attachments

  • Sasha in Sock Sweater.jpg
    Sasha in Sock Sweater.jpg
    236.4 KB · Views: 214
Re: 8/12 Cinco AMPS 272 +3.5 200 +5 195 Dosecrease?

Hi there :cool:

Tricia & Cinco said:
This is the seventh cycle on 2.0, and I have yet to see green. :sad: On the previous three doses, we saw green by the sixth cycle at the latest. I know the protocol says to hold for 6-10 cycles if nadirs are less than 200. I'm thinking, assuming we don't see green today, that I should go ahead and increase tomorrow morning. Thoughts?
My $0.02 - If you can be around to monitor, go for it.
BTW, Sasha is adorable and makes quite the fashion statement in her sweater ;-)
 
Re: 8/12 Cinco AMPS 272 +3.5 200 +5 195 Dosecrease?

Darn - you beat me again by 9 minutes. :lol: :lol:

I do think you have room to increase. Sometimes I think kitties just get used to slightly higher numbers and you just need to push through it will a little extra juice. Paws crossed this'll be the increase to get him back on track.

Funny story on the LB announcements. We get post potty news but not pre potty news here. Sasha does look adorable in her sock-T. Good to hear she's getting rid of the URI. That on top of the intubation inflammation must have been miserable. Sleeveless doggy T-neck?
 
Re: 8/12 Cinco AMPS 272 +3.5 200 +5 195 Dosecrease?

Sasha looks so cute. Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 8/12 Cinco AMPS 272 +3.5 200 +5 195 +7 177

Careful, Wendy. I am a very competitive person (maybe that's why I like NASCAR). If you make this a race, I'll have to be sure to get my condo up early every day. :o ;-) :lol:
Thanks for the link. That one could work, and the price is right, but they only have it in x-tra small, and the shirts I got Sasha already that fit best are medium or small. I have one x-tra small and it's way too tight. :sad: If I have no luck elsewhere, I might just risk the $8 +$6 shipping and order it and see, though.

Sandy, I think your opinion is worth more than 2 cents! Thanks. That dosecrease is looking more and more likely.

Thanks for stopping by, Elise. Yes, Sasha does cute very well, doesn't she?
 
Re: 8/12 Cinco AMPS 272 +3.5 200 +5 195 Dosecrease?

What's with these cats lately?? China's not making any sense either Tricia!

Hey, would something like this Turtleneck dog sweater work for Sasha?

How cute that you now are getting official announcements before and after LB visits :lol:
 
Re: 8/12 Cinco AMPS 272 +3.5 200 +5 195 Dosecrease?

Sasha is soo adorable. Cinco is trying to save you some trouble when checking his p's.

Good luck with the increase. It will probably do the trick.
 
Re: 8/12 Cinco AMPS 272 +3.5 200 +5 195 Dosecrease?

Cuteness overload....both Sasha, and Cinco's announcements!!! Work that dosecrease, Cinco!!!
 
Re: 8/12 Cinco AMPS 272 +3.5 200 +5 195 Dosecrease?

How cute on the lb announcements. Sasha looks so cute in the picture. I hope you can find something that fits her. Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 8/12 Cinco AMPS 272 +3.5 200 +5 195 Dosecrease?

Max announces that he has been in his box as well. At first I was worried that he was in pain. Since it happens before and after and his labs were good I not longer worry. Nice to see he is in good company.
 
Re: 8/12 Cinco AMPS 272 +3.5 200 +5 195 Dosecrease?

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.

i know you already said what the protocol says, but i have to look for myself. ;-)

you've got tests/data galore on Cinco's ss! way to go girl! :-D I look at that and think there is no chance of hidden numbers that were lower, and the lowest nadir was 118 on this dose in the 5th cycle after you increased. With 7 cycles on the 2.0, yes, i'd look at this and say the nadirs aren't as low as i want, so i would increase.

very adorable on the shirt picture and Cinco's LB announcements. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top