8/12 Cosmo AMPS 551 PMPS 473

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by thebigfuzz, Aug 12, 2020.

  1. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Yesterday:
    https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-drop-pmps-193-token-dose-1-238-2-268.233488/

    After Cosmo's exciting and super fast drop yesterday, he is back to his high BG at AMPS :eek: He is reaping the rewards this am of the lower BG yesterday evening... He is super funny and quirky this am. And hungry. He ate all his overnight food.

    Not really sure why that happened last night (no danger numbers, just some nice blues and yellows), but an unexpected drop right around PMPS. Maybe because I had the day off? LoL

    Have a good day everyone!
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    He’s super high also because of the greatly reduced dose. The depot needs to fill again so I dint think there will be excitement for awhile.
     
    thebigfuzz and Briere Fur Mom like this.
  3. Briere Fur Mom

    Briere Fur Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2019
    Sorry I didn't feel comfortable telling you to shoot the full dose last night. Really really sorry Cosmo!:arghh: Can't you do this during the day cycle for cat's sake?!?
    Paws crossed it doesn't take him too long to make that beach trip again:cool:
     
  4. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    No worries at all @Briere Fur Mom! We weren't comfortable with the sub 200 PMPS - especially with no reason to explain the drop. Unpredictable, it was. Now we know, we could have given a larger dose next time. Data collection is valuable too.

    We also delayed the increase and stayed at 2.75 today. I have the day off on Friday, so that may be the best day to up to 3 units.
     
  5. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Cosmo stayed in the red zone through the day, but slightly lower PMPS. I think we will go for the increase tomorrow morning.

    Hope all is well with your fur babies today!
     
    Briere Fur Mom likes this.

Share This Page