8/12 Mačka AMPS 536, increasing to 2.25 and switch to TR / PMPS 552, not hungry :(

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Penelope and Mačka, Aug 12, 2019.

1. Penelope and Mačka

Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

CandyH & Catcat likes this.
  2. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

Penelope - you can do it!!! You already put in so much effort, it shouldn't feel like much of a change!

I was worried when I was counting a 200+ drop in numbers. When I started shooting lower numbers, I thought... If Tina drops 200 points, she would be at zero. It did not work that way at all!! Shooting lower numbers honestly is ideal. Lantus wants to work in a steady way to keep glucose low. I know this from taking it myself. If I'm low, I still need my same dose of Lantus! Just may need a bit of LC food boost a time or two. Other than that statement, I won't talk about me.
    Treatment for cats is different... Our felines have to be special you know!
    Love to your beautiful boy Macka:cool:

3. Sandi&Maxine&Whispy(GA)

Sandi&Maxine&Whispy(GA) Well-Known Member

I think you might actually be LESS nervous on TR, once you get used to it. You should feel more empowered and more in control!

Best of luck to you both!

4. Penelope and Mačka

Thank you @Tina Marie and Jan, please talk about yourself!, I'm learning a lot! You're answering a question I had recently, and why it scares me so much to increase. Hopefully, the curves don't just drop but slow down at some point!!!!
    My poor Mačka has been in the 500s for two cycles now, obviously in a bounce from yellows. I am losing hope so many times a week. What if he can never be regulated? Ahh....

5. Jerry dutchboy

Jerry dutchboy Well-Known Member

Aah the roller coaster of diabetes..isn't it infuriating at times. Just try to stay calm, you've got this.:bighug:

6. Sue and Luci

Sue and Luci Well-Known Member