8/12 Walter AMPS 137 PMPS 344

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Zelda & Walter, Aug 12, 2020.

  1. Zelda & Walter

    Zelda & Walter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice blue start. I hope Walter doesn't bounce too high today.
     
    Zelda & Walter likes this.
  3. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Hi Zelda, the more time Walter spends at lower numbers, the less the bounces will be...let's hope he's aware of that ... and gets on back down to the beach soon.
     
  4. Briere Fur Mom

    Briere Fur Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2019
    Wow Walter!!!Just wow.:cool::cool::cool: Nice AMPS. And the bounce begins....
    Oh Walter. You're going the wrong way :facepalm:What are we going to do with the Rainbow Kitty:cat:
    Have you thought of ways to help control the bouncing? I love to learn and expand my knowledge......sorry if i'm being a pain:bighug:
    Have a great day Zelda.
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  5. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    I've asked Zelda about adding medium carb foods to his diet, monitoring more often when he's on his way down and testing with a human meter since the protocols are written using human meters - please feel free to add to that and make other suggestions! I'd love to see Walter level off, if only in the blues or low yellows....those bounces are just so hard on him...up/down, up/down.

    Thanks @Briere Fur Mom :)
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I used to use food to guide Max’s curves to prevent him dropping too much like Sue has suggested. I fed him small amounts often and based on each test gave lc or mc for the first few tests. I think for bouncers if you get them used to blues first and the work on getting them used to greens it helps. Take a look at Kit’s spreadsheet. It seemed to help her. Right now she’s probably fighting a UTI so the last few days aren’t normal for her but look at tge whole ss.
     
  7. Zelda & Walter

    Zelda & Walter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Medium carb foods do seem to help— he had a small amount last night and then some more this am.
     

Share This Page