JoM
Very Active Member
8/12 KARAMELLE AMPS 210 +2 229 +5 118 +9 228 PMPS 288 +2 303 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Trying another day without meds, maybe she just needs them every few days. And need to find out which ones will work the best. She was hungry this morning and really hungry at +2, but of course her numbers were up.
There may come a time when this abnormal life becomes the norm. I miss going out but it is what it is. I missed seeing a performer who only comes to the states once a year now. She is so good and I get to see her perform at the friend's house. But I couldn't go. It would have been several hours away from home and falls during shot time. I just dont trust someone else to take care of Karamelle, especially since shes just not really regulated. I could lower the dose and just let her be high while I go out and have fun, but I dont want to do that to her. She doesnt feel good when shes high. I can tell. Oh well. I know you all understand. Fortunately, I also have friends who understand as well. All cat lovers.
Have a lovely day everyone.
Trying another day without meds, maybe she just needs them every few days. And need to find out which ones will work the best. She was hungry this morning and really hungry at +2, but of course her numbers were up.
There may come a time when this abnormal life becomes the norm. I miss going out but it is what it is. I missed seeing a performer who only comes to the states once a year now. She is so good and I get to see her perform at the friend's house. But I couldn't go. It would have been several hours away from home and falls during shot time. I just dont trust someone else to take care of Karamelle, especially since shes just not really regulated. I could lower the dose and just let her be high while I go out and have fun, but I dont want to do that to her. She doesnt feel good when shes high. I can tell. Oh well. I know you all understand. Fortunately, I also have friends who understand as well. All cat lovers.
Have a lovely day everyone.