8/13 Mac AMPS 417 +3 250 +5 165 PMPS 267 +3 150 +4 58 +4.75 41 + 5 45 + 5.25 54 +6 54 +6.5 76 +7 83

I am considering switching from TR to SLGS. I understand the benefits of TR. However, given Mac is 16 and I am 71, it feels like SLSG will match our lifestyle better. Mac is getting tired of getting poked so many times a day and for me not being able to establish a good sleep pattern I don't feel like it is healthy for me. The impact on activities and the planning around it is not conducive either. (I know you all know this). If you have advice how I can make TR not as onerous I am up for it. If I do switch what is the best way to do that. Thank you in advance.
 
Last edited:
Mac seems to nadir earlier when he starts low. On days like that, 8/11, I would have stopped testing at +4 or possibly +5. You could also take reductions at 50 or 3 times in the 40’s instead of 40.

If you decide to give SLGS a try, I would customize it and start taking reductions at maybe 70. It would then be SLGS with whatever reduction point you feel most fits you and Mac.

Others will surely have suggestions.
 
Mac seems to nadir earlier when he starts low. On days like that, 8/11, I would have stopped testing at +4 or possibly +5. You could also take reductions at 50 or 3 times in the 40’s instead of 40.

If you decide to give SLGS a try, I would customize it and start taking reductions at maybe 70. It would then be SLGS with whatever reduction point you feel most fits you and Mac.

Others will surely have suggestions.
Thank you Elise for the thoughtful suggestions!!
 
Back
Top