8/14 11p Catman time for an increase on 8/15 at 8a?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by AliceR, Aug 14, 2020.

  1. AliceR

    AliceR Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2020
    Hello,

    It's been way more than 10 cycles since we increased and 9 since his last green (that I caught) but not under 80.

    While I hate the NDW and fear the nights in low numbers the TR would have had us increase by .25 days ago.

    What do y'all think?
     
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    AliceR likes this.
  3. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    I agree.....time to go up to 3U
     
    AliceR, Sue and Luci and Bandit's Mom like this.
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    @Chris & China (GA) didn't think you (or anybody besides Bron or Wendy) would be around/awake at this time.
     
    AliceR and Sue and Luci like this.
  5. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Yes I agree. Time for an increase.
    Chris is a bit of a night owl at times!
     
    AliceR, Sue and Luci and Bandit's Mom like this.
  6. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    You gals are such nightowls... woo hoo...thankfully someone is :)
     
    AliceR likes this.
  7. AliceR

    AliceR Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2020
    Well I appreciate the time differences and the late night replies because it's 8:00 a.m. now in Connecticut and we will start on three units!

    Thank you thank you thank you.
     
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2020
    teresazu and Bandit's Mom like this.
  8. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I agree that you need to increase. If you are really going to follow TR, you need to stick with the guidelines for when to increase.
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  9. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Please start a new condo/thread today if you haven’t already.:bighug:
     
  10. AliceR

    AliceR Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2020
    Thanks, does that mean I should have increased back when he was in his 10th cycle after going to 2.75 units even though he was in the 80s?
     
  11. AliceR

    AliceR Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2020
    Sorry, I originally dated it 8/15 since it was 11p ET and I figured nobody would reply until today but I'll change that title and if I need a new condo today I will start one.
     
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2020
  12. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    It looks like you increased Catman's dose on 8/2. So, 3 days/6 cycles would have ended after the PM cycle on 8/4. In that period, you had only one cycle with a nadir below 200. Thus, you could have increased on 8/5.

    Keep in mind that some of this is subjective. If your cat isn't "new" to numbers under 200, you can keep increasing every 3 days unless nadirs are largely under 100, in which case you increase after 5 days. TR is aggressive so you don't want to hold does longer than necessary. The best way to think about this (IMHO) is how low is the dose taking your cat's numbers. If the numbers aren't in the range you want, then you need to consider increasing the dose.
     
    Sue and Luci and AliceR like this.
  13. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    You never know when I'll pop in!! Keeps things interesting.....LOL

    I am a night owl though and even though the Facebook group keeps me more than busy enough, I still almost always pop in here before I get off the computer for the night just to make sure there aren't any emergencies. Old habits die hard.
     
    Sue and Luci and Bandit's Mom like this.

Share This Page