8/14 Cosmo AMPS 481, +3 293, +6 175, +8 65, +9 97, PMPS 376

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by thebigfuzz, Aug 14, 2020.

  1. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    A few sprinkles of better numbers in the last few days! I am hopeful the dose increase and more structured food regimen will help!

    Cosmo and Jasper each got a new Amazon box :p They are loving their new cardboard. ;)

    Hope everyone has a good day!
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    So nice of you to help out last night. I remember many a pj party all by myself with Max. I hope the change in dosecrease brings better numbers.
     
  3. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
  4. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    No problem @tiffmaxee :) It gets pretty quiet at that time of night. Happy to help, if I can
     
  5. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Yayyyy for a nice yellow at +3 :) Cosmo seems to be bouncing less and reacting well to the new dose and regimen! We noticed that he is even walking a little higher today.
     
  6. Briere Fur Mom

    Briere Fur Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2019
    Yes You rock Tanya. Way to lend support and Pay it forward. I didn't know Jill(the main gal of the board). She passed very shortly after we joined. But, I'd like to think that she' looking down on us from time to time thinking, this is what my vision of the board is. People helping others and paying it forward:)

    Yay Cosmo. Bring it down slowly. That may help with bouncing too.
    Have a great day Tanya
     
  7. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Aww shucks :bighug:

    Thanks! We are pretty pleased with how the dose increase is going :)
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  8. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    +6 175! :cool:
     
    Red & Rover (GA) likes this.
  9. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    I'm so happy to hear there are night-owls on the forum! I'm barely able to function after 8 p.m. - that darn 5 a.m. thing stinks..whew!

    So gla to see that Cosmo is coming along too :) Nice blue today. Keep up the good work :)
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  10. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    +8 was 65! He is eating his wetted kibble. Doing fine otherwise.

    Whoa super slider :eek:
     
  11. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Late nadir! Wonder where he will be at pmps.
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  12. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Yes... Not sure? I am wetting another 1/8 cup of kibble to see if that can help bring him up a bit to safely shoot tonight.

    I have the day off, and Cosmo loves to dip and ride the Rollercoaster when I am home lol
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  13. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Thanks for adding the info about the kibble to the top of your SS :)
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  14. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Don't leave wet kibble out for long periods of time.
    Potential problems with bacterial growth.

    Cosmo found a slide.
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  15. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    +8.5 is 68
     
    Marj & Djoko likes this.
  16. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
  17. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    From our limited data, it seems like Cosmo has these late lower (for him) nadirs when he breaks a bounce @tiffmaxee. He went higher overnight, so seems like a thing?
     
  18. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Maybe but I think he just has late nadirs. So does Kit. Some others too.
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  19. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    I'm not exactly sure of the answer. I read a couple of articles and forums long ago and learned that the water can increase bacterial growth and mycotoxins. I just made sure to keep wet and dry food separate.

    Worth asking about. I hope someone has the answer.

    Here's one such article:
    https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/32093088/
     
  20. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Very common for a cat breaking a bounce to nadir later. Congrats on the reduction. Guess he didn't like 3.0 units after all.
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  21. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Heyyyyy welcome back @Wendy&Neko! Hope your vacation was great :D Cosmo wanted to greet your return with some greens!
     
  22. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    @Sue and Luci
    I work shift work, so sometimes I can't make it to 9pm LOL.
     
  23. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    The ultimate in physical distancing - sailboat up to Princess Louisa Inlet. :) Lots of shades of greens and blues. Hint Cosmo?
     
  24. Briere Fur Mom

    Briere Fur Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2019
  25. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Are your emotjis capturing the mood of Cosmo's cycle? LOL. Love it.
     
    Briere Fur Mom likes this.
  26. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Wow! Sounds amazing!!!!
     
  27. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    I have a question. Cosmo went to 3.5 on human meter, correct? I thought the greens were not a reduction only the lime?
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  28. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    By the way, Rebecca Price, MD, was the board founder. Her nephew Robert is the site administrator. One of our roles as moderators is to try to keep the board running the way Rebecca wanted it to be. Jill was a moderator, and a darn good one at that, as well as being super knowledgeable about the depot insulins. She helped countless cats. As well as caregivers.

    Cosmo is eating high carb and dry food due to his megacolon. That means following SLGS for dosing and a reduction point of 90.
     
  29. Briere Fur Mom

    Briere Fur Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2019
    Thank you for correcting me with that and giving the info about the founder and Robert. I heard Sienne mention Rebecca once before.
     
  30. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    Oh I see! He slides a lot too!
     
  31. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    Oh I see! He slides a lot too!
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  32. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’ve heard that as well and especially if you add water to it.
     
  33. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    @Marj & Djoko yes! Cosmo likes to ride the super slides on my days off :eek:
     
  34. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    About bacterial, fungi and what not growth. I've been keeping a jar of wet kibble and a container of boiled turkey in the fridge for a month or something (don't ask :blackeye::blackeye::blackeye:). The kibble went all mouldy, the turkey seemed absolutely fine to the eye and nose :rolleyes::eek::blackeye:
     
  35. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Took the reduction and we shot 2.75. Gotta head to bed, since I work early in the am tomorrow. Looks like Cosmo is going to bounce tonight. DH will be up for a bit.

    Good night all!
     

Share This Page