Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-8-231-pmps-270-166-manage-fast-drops.280391/
We’ve had a relatively flat yellow/pink and a few blue/high green (Libre numbers) for a few days on current 2.5 unit dose.
Still bouncing though.
Today, an hour before pmps, Ivy began to drop to just under 100 on the Libre. I ended up giving a reduced dose of 2 units.
At PMPS + 1, lower blues. +2 82 Libre reading (I couldn’t get enough blood for ear prick test).
I will try again if she drops low again this evening.
Giving snacks about every 30 minutes, with a tsp 15% FF added into her regular 12% lamb diet /food.
Looks like an active cycle and a long night ahead.
We’ve had a relatively flat yellow/pink and a few blue/high green (Libre numbers) for a few days on current 2.5 unit dose.
Still bouncing though.
Today, an hour before pmps, Ivy began to drop to just under 100 on the Libre. I ended up giving a reduced dose of 2 units.
At PMPS + 1, lower blues. +2 82 Libre reading (I couldn’t get enough blood for ear prick test).
I will try again if she drops low again this evening.
Giving snacks about every 30 minutes, with a tsp 15% FF added into her regular 12% lamb diet /food.
Looks like an active cycle and a long night ahead.