8/15 Disco AMPS 273/+2.75 195/+6 254/+10.25 370/PMPS 377/+2.5 252/+4 315/+6.25 250 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

8/15 Disco AMPS 273/+2.75 195/+6 254/+10.25 370/PMPS 377/+2.5 252/+4 315/+6.25 250

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Member since 2019
Last Condo 8/13: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...94-1-5-285-feeding-mc-questions-photo.233588/

@Wendy&Neko Thanks for the advice yesterday. Last night I put out LC in the timed feeder and will will continue to do that. Glad to get that advice from you! I have done the 3 drops below 50 protocol before and I can't remember who, but someone said reduce under 50 anytime, so I don't think I have done that since. BUT it's going back in my 'how to treat Disco's dips' notes again.

I overslept this morning, so Disco's AMPS was 45 min late, so I know that he will think he's had a reduction. I am going to try and go kayaking today depending on how he is doing, and will have all his supplies, tent, auto-feeder with him at my mom's (where we get out of the river at after a 3 hr float).

Today's Daily Disco photo is of him in his travel tent at my mom's place.
 

Attachments

  • 2250E670-A727-447A-BF21-8B7994D27B8C.jpeg
    2250E670-A727-447A-BF21-8B7994D27B8C.jpeg
    91.1 KB · Views: 103
Last edited:
Update: well he dropped in just over two hours to 195 so he’s probably on the move, but I’m gonna go rafting. I’ve got the timed feeder with LC to open in 1 & 2 hrs and I will feed him a teaspoon of HC right before I leave...hope that’s the right thing to do!
 
Last edited:
Looks like Disco's working the new dose. I think Wendy said to try the 3 drops under 50 rule. When they're newly diagnosed, under 1 year you stick to the 1 drop under 50.Technically Disco falls in that category but, he's not holding reductions well. So, WELCOME to the big kitties club Disco! Still take the automatic .25u reduction if he sees anything under 40.
Have fun floating!
Be good Disco


Sorry had to delete original post and rewrite. Was mis-worded:rolleyes:
 
Back
Top