8/15 Mac AMPS 81 +1 71 +2 58 +2.25 62 +4 79 +6 111 PMPS 155 +3 230

jillnc1

Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...362-2-398-5-501-pmps-451.293127/#post-3200323

Mac cleared his bounce pretty fast even on the reduced dose. We will see what the day brings.

Update: at +1 he was lower than AMPS, fed LC, tested at +1.75 because I had a walk planned with my neighbor at +2. He was 58. I fed him MC since the insulin hasn't even kicked in. Guess that means a reduction under my "new rules".

I think he will start to rise if his data from other days are true and he has nadired from the cycle before. Always interesting!
 
Last edited:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...362-2-398-5-501-pmps-451.293127/#post-3200323

Mac cleared his bounce pretty fast even on the reduced dose. We will see what the day brings.
Hi Jill, good luck with SLGS for Mac. I understand your feelings about the lack of sleep and managing TR. I had the same issue with aggressive raising doses and constant testing.

Ivy doesn’t tolerate all the poking (why I use the Libre to help me).
This is not an easy path but we do the best we can.
Like you, I need sleep and am not a kid either, so it’s rough.
Wishing you all the best with your dosing decisions!!
:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...362-2-398-5-501-pmps-451.293127/#post-3200323

Mac cleared his bounce pretty fast even on the reduced dose. We will see what the day brings.

Update: at +1 he was lower than AMPS, fed LC, tested at +1.75 because I had a walk planned with my neighbor at +2. He was 58. I fed him MC since the insulin hasn't even kicked in. Guess that means a reduction under my "new rules".

I think he will start to rise if his data from other days are true and he has nadired from the cycle before. Always interesting!

Interesting morning surfing green so far with a little help of MC
 
Back
Top