8/15 Mishka PMPS 151 +1.5 119 +3 49 +3.5 59 +4 56 +5 59

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Frogster, Aug 15, 2020.

  1. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
  2. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    I had a wonderful sleepy SLGS day, by the way ) What a treat :D She - not so. Looks like we should eliminate fish entirely, although it is sometimes the only thing she would eat.
     
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Glad you could have a relaxed day after yesterday's roller-coaster of a night!

    Why eliminate fish entirely?
     
  4. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    She has multiple allergies. She's been scratching and gnawing at herself to blood nonstop when not asleep since the night
     
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Oh oh. Also give her Zyrtec to alleviate the symptoms?
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Have you tried a novel protein? One of mine is doing well with venison. She has EGC and military dermatitis.
     
  7. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    Yes, I do. It seems to help a little. But I have no idea what we'll do when she stops reacting to it. We've been switching antihistamines for a while, but there are only so much varieties :blackeye:
     
  8. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    I'm afraid it is impossible to find such meat here if you don't have a budget for a personal jet probably :blackeye: Anyway she spent several years on a diet without any meat in it at all and still needed steroids.
     
  9. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    She is allergic to meat as well as fish?
     
  10. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    Chicken - definitely. Others - not sure, since she is allergic not only to food. Supposedly :blackeye:
     
  11. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    +3 49 after all the meals :arghh:
     
  12. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    She has decided your day was too "wonderfully, sleepy SLGS" for her liking! :rolleyes:
     
    Frogster likes this.
  13. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Look at her go! The rollercoaster ride down the dosing scale is very tough on the human. It will all pay off.
     
    Bandit's Mom, Frogster and tiffmaxee like this.
  14. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Good thing you reduced. Good catch.
     
    Frogster likes this.
  15. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    +3.5 59.
    Tests every 30 minutes? What should we do for AM shot?
     
  16. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’d reduce to .75 but see what others say. That depot is full I think.
     
    Frogster likes this.
  17. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    What did you feed her to get her up to 59?
     
  18. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Do we need to tag anyone for dosing advice?
     
  19. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes if anyone is around. It’s too early though. If Mishka is sky high they might say to shoot 1 unit. I’d get a +11 and then tag for help.
     
  20. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
  21. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Over 50 is good. Will she eat a little?
     
  22. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    I gave her some food straight after the test. She ate it. All in all since +1.5 she ate 1/2 can of Convalescence. And I presume her norm for 12 hours is 3/4
     
  23. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    She is running away from me and my pinging pokey things :banghead::blackeye:
     
  24. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    +/-5 59
     
  25. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    That's quite a depot in play!

    Hopefully some senior members will give you advice on how to dose tomorrow (today!) morning!
     
  26. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    Or... I may pretend I fell asleep and missed the shot-time :blackeye: I may not even pretend :blackeye: It is becoming harder and harder to bring my eyes together :blackeye:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page