8/15 Samba AMPS 304 +1 239 PMPS 375 +2 331 +3 315 +5 276

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sarah Mc, Aug 15, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sarah Mc

    Sarah Mc Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-1-203-2-195-3-164-4-218.182186/#post-2020461

    Samba's vet called yesterday to say that his blood work results looked good, clearing him for his upcoming dental on 8/23. She said that the changes were not "clinically significant" compared to his last blood work on 12/31/16. She did mention that his chloride levels were slightly below normal (I think that's what she said). I will get a copy of the results on Saturday when I drop off his urine sample.

    I think that I am gonna raise his dose back to 2.25u BID if he doesn't see any green tonight...that would be 6 cycles since the last confirmed green, although I speculate that he might have gone low during the day yesterday. My goal is to get a +2 in the morning every day, but my schedule has been a little off lately, so it isn't happening 100% of the time...working on fixing that.

    Hope everyone is well in the land :cat::bighug:
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Sounds like a good plan to me. Work that juice Samba. The threat often leads to action.
     
    Sarah Mc likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page