8/16 Cheeto AMPS 169, +10 107, PMPS 120, stall 117, +1 227, +2 216. PM shot given. Crossing fingers!

The only reason I say this, is because any time kitty drops 100 points or more means it's an active cycle...keep a close eye on Cheeto...194 is still safe and obviously not another 100 point drop...but someone seems to be in a hurry today...
 
The only reason I say this, is because any time kitty drops 100 points or more means it's an active cycle...keep a close eye on Cheeto...194 is still safe and obviously not another 100 point drop...but someone seems to be in a hurry today...

I will definitely keep an eye out. Luckily, today is my day off, so I have nothing but time for her. She is a busy body, for sure, both in numbers and in everyday life.:rolleyes:
 
Any chance you could keep the subject line updated with the latest numbers today? We use those subject lines to be able to tell at a glance if someone needs help.

Looking great today Cheeto! :cool:
 
Any chance you could keep the subject line updated with the latest numbers today? We use those subject lines to be able to tell at a glance if someone needs help.

Looking great today Cheeto! :cool:

Oh! I can do that. Should I add all the numbers? Or just the most recent in the subject line? I see some include all for the day.
 
Put in what you can fit or just include the "interesting" ones if you run out of room. After PMPS you can just do the PM ones.
 
Okay, Cheese. I see you, continuing on down. I still have 2 hours to go until PMPS and shot. If its lower still, do I skip? Reduce? Or stall and possible full dose? What are my options tonight?
 
If its lower still, do I skip? Reduce? Or stall and possible full dose? What are my options tonight?

If under 150, stall, DON'T feed and test again in 20-30 minutes. That's almost always going to be the right thing to do if you get a Pre-shot you're unsure about shooting. As you gain more experience and data, that number will drop. I'd shoot China if she was 50 or above
 
If under 150, stall, DON'T feed and test again in 20-30 minutes. That's almost always going to be the right thing to do if you get a Pre-shot you're unsure about shooting. As you gain more experience and data, that number will drop. I'd shoot China if she was 50 or above

Thank you! I thought that would be the right approach. If she’s increasing after a stall, would it be safe to shoot even if still below 150?
 
It's actually safe to shoot a dropping number too, but it does give you a heads up that it could be an exciting cycle. Or not, up to the cat. :cat: The question will be whether you can monitor tonight.
 
It's actually safe to shoot a dropping number too, but it does give you a heads up that it could be an exciting cycle. Or not, up to the cat. :cat: The question will be whether you can monitor tonight.

I can definitely monitor tonight. I actually got caught up on some sleep, so if need be I can be up. I’ll just be tired for work. :coffee: Let’s see where Cheeto decides to go! :)
 
@Wendy&Neko So, PMPS was 120. I stalled 30 minutes and retest was 117. I went ahead and gave her shot. I’ve got the hypo kit ready, just in case, but crossing my fingers I won’t need it. o_O
 
PM +1 227
+2 216

I’m feeling this was a successful low number shoot! I’m going to bed, but will set my alarm to check on her in a few hours. :D
 
Back
Top