Michele and Coco Chanel
Member Since 2021
I think you can try an increase. It would be good to get some mid day and night tests occasionally. I’d do that when your +3-4 is lower than usual as we dose based upon nadir and without those tests we don’t know if she’s going lower. I never had to warm up Max’s ears and he ne Er reacted to the pricks so once she bleeds easily you won’t need to do that.
Please start a new thread and link this one to it. Also you forgot to add your cat’s name to the subject bar.
I'm so confused. :-( I am not used to these kinds of forums. I thought we were supposed to have one thread, go in, change the date, and edit the title. Ugh. Sorry. Hope this is what you mean.
So once I get answers, am I supposed to do something to the title?
Previous link, https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-18-12-hour-bg-curve-dosing-question.251395/
Since the syringe is 1/2 unit markings, is it just sort of doing the best you can to get in between. I'm playing with the syringe, and I am having a heck of a time trying to get between the 1/2 unit markings. It goes above, it goes below. It seems like a guessing game if you're really at .25 each time. And the needle is so short. It's 5/16" instead of the 1/2". Will that work with a long-haired cat?
Last edited: