? 8/17 Pickle AMPS 128 - half dose??

Can you monitor if you shoot? Have you fed? If not, test again and see where he is?
Btw, which dosing method are you following? TR to SLGS?
 
And yes, I’m home all day and can monitor - do I give the full 1.25?
Yes. With TR, you can shoot any number over 50, if you can monitor. Do you have enough strips and high carb food?

Give 1.25U. Do not fill him up at the shot time,. You want him hungry enough to eat every hour. Feed a little at +1 and +2 and get a +2.
 
Yes. With TR, you can shoot any number over 50, if you can monitor. Do you have enough strips and high carb food?

Give 1.25U. Do not fill him up at the shot time,. You want him hungry enough to eat every hour. Feed a little at +1 and +2 and get a +2.

50?! I assume it wouldn’t be the full dose though, right??

yes I have strips and gravy food. What should I be looking for at the +2?
 
Sorry, just saw this. Yes, shoot the full dose. I think you have?

If +2 is flat or lower, it will be an active cycle and you need to get more tests.
Ok just did the +2, he was at 131 which is flat. What should my next steps be? He just got his 3rd “small meal”.
 
If following TR on this forum, we suggest that if you get a preshot lower than 150, or lower that you aren't used to shooting (but above 50), you post for help. Depending on circumstances, there may be various options that experienced people can walk you through. We base dosing on nadirs, not preshots values.
 
It's always a good idea to stagger meals to flatten the curve :-) A test at +2 or +3 will tell you if more tests are needed or if he is good.
 
Back
Top