8/18 Disco AMPS 339/+2.25 328/+9.5 195/PMPS 82/+1.5 78/+2 60/+3 52/+3.25 43/+3.5 68/+4 73/+11 197 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

8/18 Disco AMPS 339/+2.25 328/+9.5 195/PMPS 82/+1.5 78/+2 60/+3 52/+3.25 43/+3.5 68/+4 73/+11 197

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Member since 2019
Yesterday 8/17: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-131-pmps-122-1-25-135-3-282-5-75-299.233743/

I was kind of surprised by the pinks this morning, but am I correct it was from having some blues yesterday since he’s not really used to blues much.

Should I have known that it wasn’t really safe to leave the house when he dropped from 328 @ +2.25 to 248 @ +4.5 or more like I should have only been away for 2 hours, not 4.5 hours! Running errands always takes longer than one imagines and at +9.5 he was 195.

I fed him 2 tsp LC at the AM +4 and the +9.5 of 195 and I was happy with his PMPS of 82, But again there’s 110 point drop in two hours...

I fed him his PM meal of raw and LC, and he continued to drop but I still felt okay about his numbers til he hit 43.

He’s on the rise now, but looks like I better eat some M & M’s and stay up till the food window passes. Once again I feel like I wasn’t proactive enough in testing and guiding him with food.

I’ll start a new condo for his next couple of tests as it will be after midnight.
 
Hey Disco!....time to come up now! You've had your fun out in the deep water!

Don't forget to reduce his dose tomorrow.....that 43 earned him a reduction!! Congrats!
Thanks for checking in on me and I’ll make a note to reduce his dose in the morning although he sure doesn’t hold reductions well in fact this is the advice I got from @Wendy&Neko on 8/13 and she follows Disco’s quirkiness pretty closely:
“Have you considered the technique of using multiple drops below 50 (3 between 40 and 49 on separate days) as a way to earn reductions? Or reduce immediately if under 40. That's what we do for cats that have a hard time holding reductions.”
 
Last edited:
Back
Top