8/19 Hi - Introducing myself

Moorelife01

Member
Hi!
My kitty's name is Solomon, a boy, orange, 9 years young, fixed. He was diagnosed with Diabetes in April 2025.
It was time for his annual physical and I noticed back leg weakness. Solomon had been on prescription weight loss food for 14 months and dropped 16 lbs during that time; 32lbs to 16lbs. The previous year at 32 lbs all of his labs were normal.

Somewhere during the wt loss journey he developed diabetes.
His original diagnosis showed high blood sugar and due to blood in his urine, urinary track infection, no ketones. The vet gave me a bottle of vetsulin, an antibiotic and a few needles (told me I could reuse them) and come back in 2 weeks and give him 1 unit twice a day. His numbers stayed 400-600, blood persisted in his urine and hind leg weakness persisted. I was told it was neurological and time to put him down.
I bought more needles and an alpha track and read as much as I could.

I went to another vet for a second opinion. There they gave me a packet of information about Diabetes, showed me how to give an injection and made an appointment for me to bring him back for a glucose curve. Blood continued in his urine. Different antibiotics were prescribed and a visiting tech have him an ultrasound and tried to take a urine sample from the bladder. She was not successful and suspected bladder cancer.

I will fast forward to Vet 3; an internal medicine vet. She identified bladder stones and kidney stones; no cancer. She placed him on a blood pressure medication. She installed a Libre 3 and taught me how to do it myself. She looked at the food I had switched to; Young Forever zero dry and liked it better than the one she carries after reading the ingredients.

After 10 weeks, the blood in his urine finally stopped and an ultrasound showed a clear bladder and healthier kidneys.

So here I am 4 months into the lifelong journey with Solomon and his BG is down from 500-600 to 200-300; as we speak he is at 180; under 200 is new for both of us !! Did not think I would see this day and it's obvious his body is getting more nutrients and therefore energy !

He takes 2.25 units of prozinc at 7:30am/7:30pm. He takes 10mg telmisartan daily for blood pressure, dasuquin and zobaline supplements for joints and neuropathy. He grazes during the day when I am at work.

I am really happy to be here!

It will take me some time to upload the spreadsheet; I have to do it from an iPhone so thank you for your patience.
 
Last edited:
I’m so sorry that you have been through so much with your Solomon. It sounds like you are making good progress. Dry food isn’t a good choice for diabetic cats due to the generally high carb content. Even some of the lower carb ones like Dr. Elsey’s can spike blood glucose. Dry food is also inherently dehydrating and is a really bad choice for cats with a history of urinary tract problems. In order to advise on dosing, I would need to see your spreadsheet after you get a chance to work it out.
 
Can you please fill out your signature
Here is the information we need for your signature
Just click on your name up top and then tap signature and add this information. It's at the end of everyone's post in gray letters
  • Add info we need to help you:
    • Caregiver & kitty's name
    • DX: Date
    • Name of Insulin (do not include dose or frequency)
    • Name of your meter
    • Diet: "LC wet" or "dry food" or "combo"
    • Dosing: TR or SLGS or Custom (if applicable)
    • DKA or other recent health issue (if applicable)
    • Bexacat or Senvelgo (if applicable) and dates
    • Acro, IAA, or Cushings (if applicable)
    • Spreadsheet link. Please put the signature link on the bottom line of your signature information, on its own, so it is easy to find.
    • Please do not put any information about your location in the signature for security reasons. If you wish to add your country location, please add it to your profile.
Be sure to click the 'Save Changes' button at the bottom. If you need help urgently it is important we know these things at a glance. We don’t want to waste valuable time finding out information.

@Moorelife01

When ever you get a chance

Here is the link to set up our spreadsheet, where you can track your cats BG numbers, it also explains how to use it. You can look at anyone's spreadsheet to see what it looks like
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/how-to-create-a-spreadsheet.241706/

You can read about Prozinc here and the 2 dosing methods to choose from
Prozinc / PZI
 
Last edited:
I’m so sorry that you have been through so much with your Solomon. It sounds like you are making good progress. Dry food isn’t a good choice for diabetic cats due to the generally high carb content. Even some of the lower carb ones like Dr. Elsey’s can spike blood glucose. Dry food is also inherently dehydrating and is a really bad choice for cats with a history of urinary tract problems. In order to advise on dosing, I would need to see your spreadsheet after you get a chance to work it out.
Thank you for your feedback. The spreadsheet will take time for me to figure out. In the meantime I'll read and learn from the resources and members here.
Thank you
Edit : the signature saved this time.
 
Last edited:
Can you please fill out your signature
Here is the information we need for your signature
Just click on your name up top and then tap signature and add this information. It's at the end of everyone's post in gray letters
  • Add info we need to help you:
    • Caregiver & kitty's name
    • DX: Date
    • Name of Insulin (do not include dose or frequency)
    • Name of your meter
    • Diet: "LC wet" or "dry food" or "combo"
    • Dosing: TR or SLGS or Custom (if applicable)
    • DKA or other recent health issue (if applicable)
    • Bexacat or Senvelgo (if applicable) and dates
    • Acro, IAA, or Cushings (if applicable)
    • Spreadsheet link. Please put the signature link on the bottom line of your signature information, on its own, so it is easy to find.
    • Please do not put any information about your location in the signature for security reasons. If you wish to add your country location, please add it to your profile.
Be sure to click the 'Save Changes' button at the bottom. If you need help urgently it is important we know these things at a glance. We don’t want to waste valuable time finding out information.

@Moorelife01

When ever you get a chance

Here is the link to set up our spreadsheet, where you can track your cats BG numbers, it also explains how to use it. You can look at anyone's spreadsheet to see what it looks like
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/how-to-create-a-spreadsheet.241706/

You can read about Prozinc here and the 2 dosing methods to choose from
Prozinc / PZI
Thank you for the ProZinc link. The spreadsheet; I didn't know if Libre 3 numbers could be used. Alpha track isn't possible at home.
 
  • Caregiver & kitty's name (your name + Solomon)
  • DX: Date (date of diagnosis)
  • Name of Insulin (do not include dose or frequency)
  • Name of your meter
  • Diet: "LC wet" or "dry food" or "combo" (low carb = LC; HC = hi carb)
  • Dosing: TR or SLGS or Custom (if applicable) (dont worry about this if you are using Prozinc)
  • DKA or other recent health issue (if applicable) (diabetic ketoacidosis? Ketones?)
  • Bexacat or Senvelgo (if applicable) and dates (did Sol ever use these?)
  • Acro, IAA, or Cushings (if applicable) (dont worry about this?)
  • Spreadsheet link. Please put the signature link on the bottom line of your signature information, on its own, so it is easy to find.
  • Please do not put any information about your location in the signature for security reasons. If you wish to add your country location, please add it to your profile.
 
@Moorelife01
On your signature can you please add the date you switched to Prozinc you can add the date after you have the word Prozinc

I see in your signature you have plantigrade
Is Solomon walking like a rabbit, if so it's called Diabetic Neuropathy
Once you get his BG regulated it should really improve , you can start the Methyl B-12 now

This is what you should use for diabetic neuropathy
the Vitacost brand another member told me about
Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules

Same as Zobaline , but the Zobaline is so expensive as you know
This is the same thing
The only difference is the Zobaline has 200 mcgs of folic acid
So I bought the folic acid at the supermarket and crush it up and added it to the Vitacost brand
If you can't find the 200 mcg get the 400 mcg and cut it in half and crush it up and add it, some members didn't even add the folic acid and the neuropathy improved
The Vitacost brand is a capsule so just open it and pour the powder on the wet food
Has no taste, no need to crush it up, I still give it to Tyler every now and then and he has never tasted it in his food , I always add water to his food and just stir up the methyl B-12 good
I switched to the vitacost brand because the zobaline was too expensive,
Even though the vitacost brand is 5000 mcgs and the zobaline is 3000 mcgs
What they don't need they will pee out because it's water soluble.

The Zobaline is expensive for 60 pills, 30.00 some other places want 33.00
I used to use the Zobaline when I joined, then a member told me about the Vitacost brand .

It took about 2 months for Tyler to get back to walking normal, jumping on to the couch, running around
But every few weeks I did see a slight improvement
Some members didn't even add the folic acid to the vitacost brand and it still helped and the neuropathy was gone

https://www.vitacost.com/vitacost-vitamin-b-12-methylcobalamin-5000-mcg-100-capsules-6


14.49 for 100 capsules
 
Last edited:
I see you also have the Alpha Trak on your signature. Do you use that sometimes.
I know you are using the Libre 3 which is actually a human meter
If I were you and you ever needed to double check his BG I would get the
Relion Premier Classic Meter human meter at Walmart for 9 dollars
ReliOn Premier Classic Blood Glucose Monitoring System HSA/FSA Eligible - Walmart.com

The tests strips are 17.88 for 100
ReliOn Premier Blood Glucose Test Strips, 100 Count HSA/FSA Eligible - Walmart.com
At least if you need more test strips you can run into Walmart and pick them up or if you're running low you can just order them from Walmart on line.

Sometimes the Libre numbers read lower than they actually are so you would then double check with the Relion Meter
@Moorelife01
I know it's a lot of information I gave you so I'll lay off for now lol. If you have any questions just ask 😊
 
I see you also have the Alpha Trak on your signature. Do you use that sometimes.
I know you are using the Libre 3 which is actually a human meter
If I were you and you ever needed to double check his BG I would get the
Relion Premier Classic Meter human meter at Walmart for 9 dollars
ReliOn Premier Classic Blood Glucose Monitoring System HSA/FSA Eligible - Walmart.com

The tests strips are 17.88 for 100
ReliOn Premier Blood Glucose Test Strips, 100 Count HSA/FSA Eligible - Walmart.com
At least if you need more test strips you can run into Walmart and pick them up or if you're running low you can just order them from Walmart on line.

Sometimes the Libre numbers read lower than they actually are so you would then double check with the Relion Meter
@Moorelife01
Thanks, I tried to strip test with no success; therefore, moved to a libre. I took the alpha out of the signature as it's not used. Yes I have 1 and all the supplies.
 
Thanks, I tried to strip test with no success; therefore moved to a libre.
I understand , just in case

Maybe this will help
Always aim for the sweet spot warm the ears up first, you can put rice in a sock and put it in the microwave, test it on the inside of your wrist to be sure it's not to hot, like you would test a babies bottle. You can fill a pill bottle with warm water and roll it on the ears also.Just keep rubbing the ears with your fingers to warm them up
c2b8079a-b471-4fa6-ac36-9ac1c8d6dcca-jpeg.57072

fec17d29-5ab4-44a8-912b-3a91944c3954-jpeg.57073


6. As the ears get used to bleeding and grow more capillaries it gets easier to get the amount of blood you need on the first try. If he won’t stand still, you can get the blood onto a clean finger nail and test from there.
When you do get some blood you can try milking the ear.
Get you finger and gently push up toward the blood , more will appear
You will put the cotton round behind his ear in case you poke your finger, after you are done testing you will fold the cotton round over his ear to stop the bleeding , press gently for about 10 or 20 seconds until it stops
Get 26 or 28 gauge lancets any brand
A lot of us use the lancets to test freehand not the lancing device
I find it better to see where I'm aiming
Look at the lancet under a light and you will see one side is curved upward, that's the side you want to poke with

Try putting a thin layer of Vaseline on the ear so the blood will bead up

@Moorelife01
 
I understand , just in case

Maybe this will help
Always aim for the sweet spot warm the ears up first, you can put rice in a sock and put it in the microwave, test it on the inside of your wrist to be sure it's not to hot, like you would test a babies bottle. You can fill a pill bottle with warm water and roll it on the ears also.Just keep rubbing the ears with your fingers to warm them up
c2b8079a-b471-4fa6-ac36-9ac1c8d6dcca-jpeg.57072

fec17d29-5ab4-44a8-912b-3a91944c3954-jpeg.57073


6. As the ears get used to bleeding and grow more capillaries it gets easier to get the amount of blood you need on the first try. If he won’t stand still, you can get the blood onto a clean finger nail and test from there.
When you do get some blood you can try milking the ear.
Get you finger and gently push up toward the blood , more will appear
You will put the cotton round behind his ear in case you poke your finger, after you are done testing you will fold the cotton round over his ear to stop the bleeding , press gently for about 10 or 20 seconds until it stops
Get 26 or 28 gauge lancets any brand
A lot of us use the lancets to test freehand not the lancing device
I find it better to see where I'm aiming
Look at the lancet under a light and you will see one side is curved upward, that's the side you want to poke with

Try putting a thin layer of Vaseline on the ear so the blood will bead up

@Moorelife01
I tried for weeks. 1 set of hands here as I live by myself; if there were 2, it may be different. I read the very detailed guide in the FB group to help my kitty warm up to the process and simply will not allow me with any consistency. When he was feeling really sick- sure. As he regained his energy- absolutely not. For now, Libre is better than nothing at all.
 
I tried for weeks. 1 set of hands here as I live by myself; if there were 2, it may be different. I read the very detailed guide in the FB group to help my kitty warm up to the process and simply will not allow me with any consistency. When he was feeling really sick- sure. As he regained his energy- absolutely not. For now, Libre is better than nothing at all.
I get it some cats just won't cooperate. I agree the Libre is better than nothing at all. 😊 By the way Solomon is so adorable. It looks like he has a cute moustache
@Moorelife01
 
I get it some cats just won't cooperate. I agree the Libre is better than nothing at all. 😊 By the way Solomon is so adorable. It looks like he has a cute moustache
@Moorelife01
Thank you. I'm really happy he's still here and made it through a very rough patch. His energy has returned and he's talking up a storm again. I have 2 small pups as well. The crew 🥰
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1491.jpeg
    IMG_1491.jpeg
    1.3 MB · Views: 8
Thank you for the ProZinc link. The spreadsheet; I didn't know if Libre 3 numbers could be used. Alpha track isn't possible at home.
Yes. I help people using Libre sensors with their ProZinc dosing. I definitely recommend that they have a handheld back up meter to test the cat’s BG because in the lower numbers (below 100) the Libre sensor will read too low (and it will frighten you unnecessarily). Low numbers on the Libre need to be cross checked with a human glucose meter. Where do you live? Of you have any access to a Walmart you can get an inexpensive but reliable ReliOn glucometer and test strips are only $17.88 for 100 test strips.
 
Don’t be like me when I first saw the spreadsheet. I just looked at other people’s spreadsheets and saw all the colors and cells and said… oh, I can’t do that. It’s too complicated. I was wrong. It’s because I loved my boy so much that I forced myself to start one and also learned how to test his BG (and I later became addicted to having data for my cat. You don’t even need to set the spreadsheet up for yourself if you don’t want to. We have lovely people here who can set it up for you in a few minutes time. I would be very happy to explain how to use it (so simple really.) Also, I would be very willing to help you with your ProZinc dosing. You have been over on the ProZinc forum reading some of the threads there so you have seen my posts helping members who use ProZinc. I would like to help you and Solomon as well. Don’t go it alone with Feline Diabetes. I got some really incorrect advice from a facebook group that ended up harming my cat.
 
Yes. I help people using Libre sensors with their ProZinc dosing. I definitely recommend that they have a handheld back up meter to test the cat’s BG because in the lower numbers (below 100) the Libre sensor will read too low (and it will frighten you unnecessarily). Low numbers on the Libre need to be cross checked with a human glucose meter. Where do you live? Of you have any access to a Walmart you can get an inexpensive but reliable ReliOn glucometer and test strips are only $17.88 for 100 test strips.
I have an Alpha, plenty strips, different lance sizes as well as free needles. I did give it the Collage Try. Solomon will not allow it. At the vet there is 1 to hold him while the other pokes. Unfortunately I don't have that option or he would get pokes too. Although Libre is not the preferred method and more expensive I'm happy to have something rather than nothing at all.

I think I was able to complete the bio and upload a spreadsheet. If you can confirm when you have time, please do. I read the acronym chart but there are some that will take time for me to understand. Thank for your feedback and patience. We appreciate it.

Edit to add- Solomon goes in monthly for a fructosamine ultrasound and blood pressure test. I also send screen shots of his daily curve to my vet every few days.
Please forgive the punctuation and spelling. The key board on iPhone sticks on discourse sometimes.

Good Morning. I just installed a new libre this morning. Ready in an hr. I leave for work after his injection and back home at 5 pm. Shot times are 7am pm.
 
Last edited:
I have an Alpha, plenty strips, different lance sizes as well as free needles. I did give it the Collage Try. Solomon will not allow it. At the vet there is 1 told hold him while the other pokes. Although Libre is not the preferred method and more expensive I'm happy to have something rather than nothing at all.
I think I was able to complete the bio and upload a spreadsheet. If you can confirm when you have time, please do.
Thank you 😺

Edit to add- Solomon goes in monthly for a fructosamine ultrasound and blood pressure test. I also send screen shots of his daily curve to my vet every few days.
Please forgive the punctuation and spelling. The key board on iPhone sticks on discourse sometimes.
Can’t read the spreadsheet. You need to change the permissions to “anyone with link” can access.
 
You are clearly Solomon's hero! Thank you for not listening to the vets and for not giving up. Diabetes is a treatable condition and we have a good track record of getting cats into remission. (Unlike people, cats with diabetes can go into remission.)

If you're feeling overwhelmed, that's pretty much how everyone feels at the beginning of this journey. Much of this process will become routine.

Regarding your spreadsheet, you need to chance the access permissions to anyone with the link. Right now, access is denied.

Solomon may not be a fan of getting poked in order for you to test. I was the sole caretaker for my cat. It's possible to test with only one person involved. One thing that may help is treats. If you can always give Solomon a treat regardless of whether the poke is successful, he will begin to associate testing with treats. If he's reasonably treat/food motivated, that will be a big hurdle. Many people here use a freeze dried protein (e.g., chicken) as a treat but anything your cat likes, providing it's low carb, is fine.

Also, do you mean that you're feeding Young Again Zero Carb food? Just an FYI, it's not "zero" carb but it is low in carbs. We tend to recommend canned food since most cats have a very limited thirst drive. Kidney issues are common both in aging cats and in diabetes. Water helps with kidney health. Dry food has a very low moisture content whereas canned food is, well.... wet.
 
@Moorelife01

can't see your spreadsheet

To set spreadsheet sharing permission:
* At the top right of the spreadsheet screen click on Share.

* In the pop-up dialog box click on the Get Link section.

* Change link access from 'Restricted' to 'Anyone with the link' and make sure that the permission on the right hand side is set to 'Viewer'.

* Click Done to save the changes.
 
Hello and welcome. Solomon is just adorable and so lucky to have you ❤️‍🩹

I am a Libre 3 user also (and I am able to check very low “Lo” Libre numbers with a handheld meter).
While I live with someone, I do it all myself also. It takes time and lots of practice to do all of these things so don’t feel bad. You’re doing just great 🫂

More Libre information:
I’ve been using a Libre 3 on my cat, Ivy for over 2.5 years and I’m very comfortable using them.
My cat doesn’t tolerate constant ear pricks, she gets very angry and will bite and scratch me.
She’s not cooperative when we go to the vet and I need to sedate her for them to handle her.

I also test her with a handheld meter when she hits “LO” readings on the Libre sensor most especially.
There can be a discrepancy between when you see “LO” readings on the Libre and what the handheld glucometer reads.
I use a Contour Next human meter, but it could be any handheld human meter or a pet meter.
I install the sensors myself and I keep several on hand at all times because they can fail or be pulled off at any time by the cat.
I don’t want to have to wait to have someone else put it on or be without data, or have to take Ivy to a vet for that to be done. (It’s one more stressor for you and your cat, plus additional costs).

It’s truly not that hard to put on your cat. You just have to follow the directions very carefully. Once you’ve done it one or two times you will get comfortable doing it.
I keep a “tube top” on Ivy, (previously had a T-shirt on her. She just didn’t like the T-shirt). But most cats tolerate a tee shirt quite well.
Your kitty may even get used to wearing a Libre (and then you may not have to use a T-shirt, but then again you might always have to keep one on if they pull the Libres off.)

I use a Libre 3, (in September only the newer Libre 3 Plus will be available) so I got Ivy her own phone that stays with her at home and I can monitor her 24/7. The data is sent directly to my own phone through the Libre Linkup App).
The phone does not require any active service, so you are not paying for an additional phone line.
The phone operates on Bluetooth and uses Wi-Fi to send the data to your phone so that you can monitor your cat’s sensor and glucose information at all times.
You can use an older phone model if you have one or could purchase one used.
On the Abbott website there are lists of compatible androids, or iPhones.

***I strongly recommend learning about how to use a Libre from the Facebook group:
“Freestyle Libre for Dogs and Cats”

They have so much valuable information, guide guides, tutorials videos, and everything you will need to learn about using a Freestyle Libre sensor and what supplies to use.

A vet’s office tends to use glue to install them, it is highly recommended not to use any glue.
The glue can flood and kill the sensor, plus it can be damaging to their fragile skin.

I hope this helps. Please ask questions if you have them.
🥰❤️‍🩹
 
Aww thank you , I had Tyler in remission for over 3 years , then passed away from cancer. I also lost his brother Perry
Perry passed 10-6-2019 from kidney disease , 7 years old
@Moorelife01
Perry
Cancer sucks. I'm sorry. Do you have any at home now. Thank you for keeping me company last night as I tried to do the spreadsheet thing via my iPhone. ☺️.

I feel bad for not doing the pokes daily but this is what we are working with for now and I just want Solomon happy for as long as he is to be with us. I love him very much and thankful I didn't take vet 1 advice.
 
Last edited:
@Moorelife01

can't see your spreadsheet

To set spreadsheet sharing permission:
* At the top right of the spreadsheet screen click on Share.

* In the pop-up dialog box click on the Get Link section.

* Change link access from 'Restricted' to 'Anyone with the link' and make sure that the permission on the right hand side is set to 'Viewer'.

* Click Done to save the changes.
Ok. I'll try. Thanks ☺️ here is a screen shot of yesterday. I'll figure it out.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_2393.png
    IMG_2393.png
    172.6 KB · Views: 3
Last edited:
Hello and welcome. Solomon is just adorable and so lucky to have you ❤️‍🩹

I am a Libre 3 user also (and I am able to check very low “Lo” Libre numbers with a handheld meter).
While I live with someone, I do it all myself also. It takes time and lots of practice to do all of these things so don’t feel bad. You’re doing just great 🫂

More Libre information:
I’ve been using a Libre 3 on my cat, Ivy for over 2.5 years and I’m very comfortable using them.
My cat doesn’t tolerate constant ear pricks, she gets very angry and will bite and scratch me.
She’s not cooperative when we go to the vet and I need to sedate her for them to handle her.

I also test her with a handheld meter when she hits “LO” readings on the Libre sensor most especially.
There can be a discrepancy between when you see “LO” readings on the Libre and what the handheld glucometer reads.
I use a Contour Next human meter, but it could be any handheld human meter or a pet meter.
I install the sensors myself and I keep several on hand at all times because they can fail or be pulled off at any time by the cat.
I don’t want to have to wait to have someone else put it on or be without data, or have to take Ivy to a vet for that to be done. (It’s one more stressor for you and your cat, plus additional costs).

It’s truly not that hard to put on your cat. You just have to follow the directions very carefully. Once you’ve done it one or two times you will get comfortable doing it.
I keep a “tube top” on Ivy, (previously had a T-shirt on her. She just didn’t like the T-shirt). But most cats tolerate a tee shirt quite well.
Your kitty may even get used to wearing a Libre (and then you may not have to use a T-shirt, but then again you might always have to keep one on if they pull the Libres off.)

I use a Libre 3, (in September only the newer Libre 3 Plus will be available) so I got Ivy her own phone that stays with her at home and I can monitor her 24/7. The data is sent directly to my own phone through the Libre Linkup App).
The phone does not require any active service, so you are not paying for an additional phone line.
The phone operates on Bluetooth and uses Wi-Fi to send the data to your phone so that you can monitor your cat’s sensor and glucose information at all times.
You can use an older phone model if you have one or could purchase one used.
On the Abbott website there are lists of compatible androids, or iPhones.

***I strongly recommend learning about how to use a Libre from the Facebook group:
“Freestyle Libre for Dogs and Cats”

They have so much valuable information, guide guides, tutorials videos, and everything you will need to learn about using a Freestyle Libre sensor and what supplies to use.

A vet’s office tends to use glue to install them, it is highly recommended not to use any glue.
The glue can flood and kill the sensor, plus it can be damaging to their fragile skin.

I hope this helps. Please ask questions if you have them.
🥰❤️‍🩹
I installed a new libre this morning. No glue. No tee shirt. He loves when I shave is hair close. lol thinks he's getting groomed. No issues with it falling off.
Facebook - I'm here because well let's just say I much prefer a smaller, more caring community. I tried over there and was met with criticism after criticism during a very sad stressful time as it was and have never returned. I'm hoping to make this my new Tribe for support and provide support as well. I'm never on FB anymore. Just discourse, YouTube, discord, telegram and of course text and dm 🤣
 
I installed a new libre this morning. No glue. No tee shirt. He loves when I shave is hair close. lol thinks he's getting groomed. No issues with it falling off.
Facebook - I'm here because well let's just say I much prefer a smaller, more caring community. I tried over there and was met with criticism after criticism during a very sad stressful time as it was and have never returned. I'm hoping to make this my new Tribe for support and provide support as well.
So glad he loves his shaves! That’s a real plus 💕
I get it on the Facebook thing.
(I joined the Libre group and do recommend it for good information)
Everyone here is incredibly helpful and kind 💕
 
Cancer sucks. I'm sorry. Do you have any at home now. Thank you for keeping me company last night as I tried to do the spreadsheet thing via my iPhone. ☺️.

I feel bad for not doing the pokes daily but this is what we are working with for now and I just want Solomon happy for as long as he is to be with us. I love him very much and thankful I didn't take vet 1 advice.
Good morning I'm usually a night owl, I didn't mind at all keeping you company last night 😊 I don't have any kitties at home yet. Maybe one day I will ,still thinking about it.
Right now I enjoy helping members here if I can
 
Good morning I'm usually a night owl, I didn't mind at all keeping you company last night 😊 I don't have any kitties at home yet. Maybe one day I will ,still thinking about it.
Right now I enjoy helping members here if I can
Me too, Diane (although it can get overwhelming at times.) You know I have a lot of cats and foster cats and feral cats to care for, and several of mine always seem to have health problems— but it helps me to forget about my own troubles when I am helping others here.
 
Back
Top