8/19 Naomi AMPS 342, + 6 198 PMPS 108, +3 59, +4 75, +5 94, +6 96, +9 131

PMPS 108

Vomited AM +10

Just gave her Sheba, no binders, no kd she ate some. Shall I go ahead with 4 units?
 
I apologize for not being more help. I am pretty new here myself :) I also cannot view properly SS on my phone without it freezing up.

Have you seen the SLGS protocol for when your preshot is lower than normal?
 
I apologize for not being more help. I am pretty new here myself :) I also cannot view properly SS on my phone without it freezing up.

Have you seen the SLGS protocol for when your preshot is lower than normal?

Don't worry! I hope someone will see me! I'm on the TR method.
 
If I go ahead and shoot 4 and she vomits again later can I still give her some honey and help her numbers to go up?
 
A few questions while we wait:
Is this the lowest number you have shot so far?
Does kitty eat well? Seems she vomited before preshot.
You have strips, MC, HC/honey and ability to monitor?
 
A few questions while we wait:
Is this the lowest number you have shot so far?
Does kitty eat well? Seems she vomited before preshot.
You have strips, MC, HC/honey and ability to monitor?

OK! I gave her 4! Hope I won't regret it! This is the lowest I have shot with 4 units. She ate some more just now. I've got honey and I can check her often
 
I don't know her. She only had it once before. Now i'll give her every 8 hours. Don't know the dosage for 4.5kg
It worked really well for Max who had chronic pancreatitis. The dose is .5-1 mg per keg e dry 8 hours as needed.
 
So she’s not gotten a food bump. She just might earn a reduction this cycle. Let us know if the food stays down.
 
Just a question, so I will know for later.

How much did kitty eat at PMPS and then also at +1? And how many carbs?

Do you also have MC and HC on hand? Or just LC and honey (again, just curious for later)

(I take my moral support/cheerleader role seriously LOL :smuggrin:)
 
Sorry for the slow replies. I'm away 10 min drive to feed the dogs before it gets dark. My sister is with her. She's safe. I'll answer all your questions. Have to rush to be back +2!!!!

Thanks
 
Sure! Sounds good!

When you are able (no rush), are you able to update your thread title with the +1 and also +2 when it's time :) That will let other members know that you have given insulin and are now monitoring. :bighug:
 
Sure! Sounds good!

When you are able (no rush), are you able to update your thread title with the +1 and also +2 when it's time :) That will let other members know that you have given insulin and are now monitoring. :bighug:

I'm back just in time! +2 52
 
Just a question, so I will know for later.

How much did kitty eat at PMPS and then also at +1? And how many carbs?

Do you also have MC and HC on hand? Or just LC and honey (again, just curious for later)

(I take my moral support/cheerleader role seriously LOL :smuggrin:)

Thank you bigfuzz!

She's had 1 tray Sheba pate since PMPS
 
Just a question, so I will know for later.

How much did kitty eat at PMPS and then also at +1? And how many carbs?

Do you also have MC and HC on hand? Or just LC and honey (again, just curious for later)

(I take my moral support/cheerleader role seriously LOL :smuggrin:)

I've got honey and kd which is higher carb but she won't eat it today
 
Glad to hear she's been keeping it down :)

Do you have a little MC or HC around? I wouldn't mind seeing the food kick in a bit.

Not sure what @tiffmaxee might advise?
 
Back
Top