8/2 Cosmo AMPS 472, +3 405, +4 349, +7 364, +9 443 PMPS 504

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by thebigfuzz, Aug 2, 2020.

  1. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    SaraW1983 likes this.
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Given the amount you test, his numbers, and tomorrow off on holiday, I might increase tomorrow. I'd actually try 3.0 units. It'd be a safe increase. It's not per SLGS, but he really has to get out of red/black. I think that gastro food is really messing with his numbers - I know it's what he needs, you just need to increase to compensate.

    How is Cosmo feeling today?
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  3. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    I was wondering if we should go up to 3 units. He just tested 405 at +3, maybe today is the day to get into a pink?

    He is feeling good - eating really well (maybe gained a few ounces?) drinking, purring and being a super funny rascal during test time. He just had a brush and is feeling handsome :) Good, soft, regular BMs each day.

    His neuropathy and walking isn't great still, for obvious reasons, coupled with bad arthritis, he walks when necessary (food, water, litter box) but not for fun. I wish he was more active to burn off some sugar. He hobbles around and takes a break half way. Poor guy.

    No day off tomorrow for me :arghh: but I do have Tuesday off.
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Good Cosmo report.:) They are more than their numbers. Getting him into better numbers will help the neuropathy.

    OK, maybe you do wait until Tuesday for that increase then.
     
  5. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Thanks!

    He just had some outdoor leash time checked out his favorite grass patches and back inside for a snack :)

    I might try an extra test at 130pm to see if he is close to nadir... I really want to catch a sub 400 test today!
     
  6. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Ohhh boy!!! And there it is! a 349 for Cosmo! :p
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  7. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Yay for 364 at +7! (celebrate the small wins right?)
     
  8. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Felt like an actual curve today... Cosmo is doing great today!
     

Share This Page