8/2, Tango, AMPS 86, +2 83, PMPS 86, Skipping tomorrow's AM dose

PMPS 86

Going to skip morning insulin tomorrow (Thursday). Taking Tango in for dental work at 8:00am. Vet initially said to bring insulin. After discussing and advising of his numbers and dosage, we agreed that skipping one dose would be okay.

@Bandit's Mom Bhooma, I believe you said that if you skip a dose you can change dosing time. Is that correct? Don't know if we will, but in case we do...
 
Yes, you can change the dose time. It just has to be at least 12 hours from the last one, and with a skip it'll be way after that.

Paws crossed for a good dental tomorrow.
 
Back
Top