Heike & BInie
Very Active Member
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-16-binie-amps-415-3-363.293233/#post-3201017
Good afternoon,
it is day 8 already on Binies dose of 1 IU and time to make a decision, if we hold this dose longer or go up again. So far we only had two cycles with numbers below 150. But I will postpone the decision to tomorrow, because I am unsure if I manage to install a new libre and also can't think clearly today.
We got the lab results, blood and urine yesterday. First thing in the morning I got the blood results: Brief mail by my vet, that leucocytes and kidney values all went up. We should wait for the urine.
So far I didn't dare to look into it in detail but I will do it the next days and put everything in the ss.
Two hours later the urine result: Again the lab found multi flora and said it wouldn't make sense to isolate bacterias further. I really don't know what is going on. I can't believe I am too dumb to hold a cup under my cat.
My vet offered me that the lab does further investigation or we just give any antibiotic by try and error or we take urine directly from the bladder. I chose taking urine directly because I don't see any sense in giving any antibiotic without knowing if it works or not. We did that already and it did more harm than helped her.
I rushed to the vet and unfortunately only the young vet was there to take the urine. She poked Binie and didn't get any urine. So she decided to use the ultrasound which was quite stressful for Binie. Even though it was difficult and she had to poke her multiple times. I was not happy at all about that.
After we came home Binie was quite normal but two hours later she started to pee a lot and went to her three toilets every five minutes. She also climbed into planting pots and peed there. When she was lying on the sofa, there was also little drops of pee. This stopped during the night but today she is hiding in an unusual place. I called the vet and they said we have to wait for the bacteriogram. If we are lucky, we have it tomorrow, if we are unlucky we have it on thursday.
I am feeling so sorry for Binie and I feel angry and dumb because I think I should have been more proactive to insisit on further diagnosis. I hope everything goes well and we find the right treatment soon. I'm giving her mannose now and homeopatical meds (Cantharsis and traumeel against pain). I ordered also something with cranberry @Fistuk & Shelly recommended and hope it arrives soon.
I am still sick myself and find it very hard to deal with all this. Hopefully I manage to install the libre tonight and activate it tomorrow. If the lab is quick, we can start with antibiotics or do further diagnosis tomorrow.
Hope everyone is well!


Good afternoon,
it is day 8 already on Binies dose of 1 IU and time to make a decision, if we hold this dose longer or go up again. So far we only had two cycles with numbers below 150. But I will postpone the decision to tomorrow, because I am unsure if I manage to install a new libre and also can't think clearly today.
We got the lab results, blood and urine yesterday. First thing in the morning I got the blood results: Brief mail by my vet, that leucocytes and kidney values all went up. We should wait for the urine.

Two hours later the urine result: Again the lab found multi flora and said it wouldn't make sense to isolate bacterias further. I really don't know what is going on. I can't believe I am too dumb to hold a cup under my cat.
My vet offered me that the lab does further investigation or we just give any antibiotic by try and error or we take urine directly from the bladder. I chose taking urine directly because I don't see any sense in giving any antibiotic without knowing if it works or not. We did that already and it did more harm than helped her.
I rushed to the vet and unfortunately only the young vet was there to take the urine. She poked Binie and didn't get any urine. So she decided to use the ultrasound which was quite stressful for Binie. Even though it was difficult and she had to poke her multiple times. I was not happy at all about that.
After we came home Binie was quite normal but two hours later she started to pee a lot and went to her three toilets every five minutes. She also climbed into planting pots and peed there. When she was lying on the sofa, there was also little drops of pee. This stopped during the night but today she is hiding in an unusual place. I called the vet and they said we have to wait for the bacteriogram. If we are lucky, we have it tomorrow, if we are unlucky we have it on thursday.
I am feeling so sorry for Binie and I feel angry and dumb because I think I should have been more proactive to insisit on further diagnosis. I hope everything goes well and we find the right treatment soon. I'm giving her mannose now and homeopatical meds (Cantharsis and traumeel against pain). I ordered also something with cranberry @Fistuk & Shelly recommended and hope it arrives soon.
I am still sick myself and find it very hard to deal with all this. Hopefully I manage to install the libre tonight and activate it tomorrow. If the lab is quick, we can start with antibiotics or do further diagnosis tomorrow.
Hope everyone is well!


