8/20 Tiger Amps 399

Deb and Tiger

Very Active Member
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-13-tiger-amps-296.293113/

We finally had a quieter week. We increased Tigers dose 4 days ago and finally had good response from it starting yesterday. We had some nice lower blues but of course with a big bounce last night. The last 2 days his appetite was down and I was a bit worried but he had 3 poops yesterday and started eating normally after that. I think he was a bit constipated despite having a poop everyday, maybe just not enough. Even tho he drinks a bit of water on his own now and we add lots of water to his food, I still wonder if he’s getting enough liquids….will watch that more closely. Other than that he has done a bit of playing and laying in his favorite window.

I hope everyone has a great day and safe surfing!
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-13-tiger-amps-296.293113/

We finally had a quieter week. We increased Tigers dose 4 days ago and finally had good response from it starting yesterday. We had some nice lower blues but of course with a big bounce last night. The last 2 days his appetite was down and I was a bit worried but he had 3 poops yesterday and started eating normally after that. I think he was a bit constipated despite having a poop everyday, maybe just not enough. Even tho he drinks a bit of water on his own now and we add lots of water to his food, I still wonder if he’s getting enough liquids….will watch that more closely. Other than that he has done a bit of playing and laying in his favorite window.

I hope everyone has a great day and safe surfing!

Hi Deb, quieter weeks with a diabetic kitty are good weeks, isn't it? Thank god he eats normally again and is drinking on his own. If I want Binie to drink more, I sometimes flavour her water with something she likes. We have a special cat drink here with different meat flavours and Binie likes it, if I put some drops in her water. I also saw people mixing a bit of churrus in water. Maybe that would help Tiger too? So sweet he has a favourite window! That you notice that shows in a very sweet way, how much you love him and care for his needs! Hope you have a nice afternoon! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-13-tiger-amps-296.293113/

We finally had a quieter week. We increased Tigers dose 4 days ago and finally had good response from it starting yesterday. We had some nice lower blues but of course with a big bounce last night. The last 2 days his appetite was down and I was a bit worried but he had 3 poops yesterday and started eating normally after that. I think he was a bit constipated despite having a poop everyday, maybe just not enough. Even tho he drinks a bit of water on his own now and we add lots of water to his food, I still wonder if he’s getting enough liquids….will watch that more closely. Other than that he has done a bit of playing and laying in his favorite window.

I hope everyone has a great day and safe surfing!
Hi Deb,
I’m glad to hear things are calm for you and Tiger. That’s great news!! I hope your PT is helping you feel better.

Do you use anything for constipation? I add a pinch or 2 of psyllium husk to Ivy’s food. Seems to keep things ok for her.
I know there’s lots of posts about this subject.
It’s good you add water to his food. I do that too :)

Hope you both have a nice night. Please give Tiger some belly rubs from me :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top