8/22 George PMPS 59, +1.75 52, +3 67, +4 67

@Bandit's Mom George is at 69 at +3.5 (after going up to 100 at +2). Should I go straight for the HC this morning?
I ended up just giving him a half tsp of HC.
Only just saw this. Good idea. It's too soon to take another reduction. If this continues tonight, you might want to let him earn another reduction.
You can't stop a cat that wants to race down the dosing ladder.
 
Ooh look at that +2 drop. Looks like you stopped the plummet, 76 will give him a little buffer toward his nadir.
Looking good George.
 
Ooh look at that +2 drop. Looks like you stopped the plummet, 76 will give him a little buffer toward his nadir.
Looking good George.
Hoping that keeps him above 50 this cycle! Think Temp will give you a break today? It’s so hard to tell where he’ll go each cycle!
 
20ish minutes until shot time and George is at 54…I think we may be in for another long night tonight.
 
I would try to keep him up, since it’s already been established that the next dose will be reduced. Going below that threshold can dangerous.
 
Sounds good! 52 at +1.75…try to keep him up or let him go ahead earn the reduction?
Sorry - only just seeing this.

You can let him earn the reduction so everyone can be sure it was deserved! :-) Btw, I think the MC would have done that!
Since you are monitoring closely, you would be able to bring him up quickly.
 
Sorry - only just seeing this.

You can let him earn the reduction so everyone can be sure it was deserved! :) Btw, I think the MC would have done that!
Since you are monitoring closely, you would be able to bring him up quickly.
Seems like the MC chose tonight to actually work (for now at least). He’s at 67 at +3. We’ll see where he decides to go at +4!
 
Back
Top