8/22 Ivy Amps 220, +3 217, +6 226, +10 147, Pmps 98, +3 176 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Very Active Member
8/21/24
Amps 220 Libre
Generally blue and yellow cycles on the Libre yesterday. Kind of meh.
I’d like to give an increase but have to be out both Friday and Saturday night so if these meh cycles continue, Sunday morning will give her a bump up to 4 u when I’ll be home to monitor constantly.

We got the decision from the vet to bump up the methimazole dose for thyroid to 1.25 mg (from .625 mg). Last night I gave the increased dose (actually gave the .625 mg dose on Both ears, instead of one ear at each dose. The pharmacy said I could do that to use up my current supply of meds).
I had nightmares since I’m worried about the higher dose of this med and side effects. Clearly on my mind even while sleeping :(

We will recheck labs in 1 month.

Hope everyone has a safe day :cat:
 
I am sorry about the stress nightmares… I keep waking up panicked that Bell got her cone off.

Ivy is lucky to have you and I’m sure the reverse is true :cat::cat:
 
I am sorry about the stress nightmares… I keep waking up panicked that Bell got her cone off.

Ivy is lucky to have you and I’m sure the reverse is true :cat::cat:
Awww. That’s very nice. Thank you so much.
And I sure hope Blue keeps her cone on.
I do recall my bad kitty getting her cone off sometimes. Little Houdini’s :rolleyes:
:bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,
Nightmares are the worst! They feel so real, and it usually takes me a minute or two to realize it was just all in my head.
Hope you are recovering from it. :bighug:

Makes sense to wait until you can monitor to go up.
It's probably good to get the thyroid med increase to settle first anyway.
Hope you have a peaceful Thursday, ahead of busy weekend! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci, wishing Ivy all the best with the increase for the thyroid
Sending prayers she does not have any bad reactions by doubling the dose. We need to think positive. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:.
 
Dear Staci,

I really hope the increase is helping Ivy, to get her thyroid more regulated. The increase could be an important game-changer for Ivys health and I keep my fingers crossed, that everything goes well. I am sorry for the nightmares. :(

I hope this night will be better and you sleep peacefully and deep! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Dear Staci,

I really hope the increase is helping Ivy, to get her thyroid more regulated. The increase could be an important game-changer for Ivys health and I keep my fingers crossed, that everything goes well. I am sorry for the nightmares. :(

I hope this night will be better and you sleep peacefully and deep! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Oh (((Heike))), I don't even know how you are here being so selfless and supportive with your own situation going on with Binie right now.
I am sending you love and support and praying Binie will be ok.

Thank you for your sweet concern and support as always. Many hugs to you both :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,
Nightmares are the worst! They feel so real, and it usually takes me a minute or two to realize it was just all in my head.
Hope you are recovering from it. :bighug:

Makes sense to wait until you can monitor to go up.
It's probably good to get the thyroid med increase to settle first anyway.
Hope you have a peaceful Thursday, ahead of busy weekend! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, yea, I was a bit freaked out when I woke up. My head is really swimming trying to manage all these different conditions and meds. I feel a bit over my head.
And you’re probably right it’s best to not change too many things at once.
Tomorrow is install a new sensor day. She will be “thrilled” ;)

I hope you and Mikan had a calm, yet productive day. Safe surfing tonight, too.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci, wishing Ivy all the best with the increase for the thyroid
Sending prayers she does not have any bad reactions by doubling the dose. We need to think positive. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:.
Hi Diane, I know. It’s all so scary. Thank you for the good wishes and prayers. Always needed and appreciated :)
I hope you and Tyler are doing well and feeling well!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top