? 8/22 Pickles AMPS 89, +2 68, +2.5 77

This is an active cycle. Feed lc and check in 30. As for a vacation dose you need to lower it. Let me see your spreadsheet and I will be back.

We usually start a vacation dose or in this case being away dose 2-3 days before leaving to be sure it’s the right dose. I’m thinking 1.0 but it might need to be less. Let’s see what happens today to decide what to give tonight.

When you have a question it’s important to add the question mark prefix. Otherwise if subject bar looks good we all miss your question. That’s also why it’s good to add bg results to your subject as you get them.
 
Last edited:
This is an active cycle. Feed lc and check in 30. As for a vacation dose you need to lower it. Let me see your spreadsheet and I will be back.

We usually start a vacation dose or in this case being away dose 2-3 days before leaving to be sure it’s the right dose. I’m thinking 1.0 but it might need to be less. Let’s see what happens today to decide what to give tonight.

When you have a question it’s important to add the question mark prefix. Otherwise if subject bar looks good we all miss your question. That’s also why it’s good to add bg results to your subject as you get them.

Ah ok - I’m still figuring all of this out. Thanks. I just did a +2.5 and it was 77.
 
Test again in an hour. I’m going to discuss with a few others to decide what the dose will be while you are away. Since testing for preshots we will need a no shot or token dose number. Since he threw us greens right before you leave it takes a little more thinking to decide but don’t worry. We will make sure Pickles is safe. We don’t want you worried about Pickles as you have enough to worry about.
 
Test again in an hour. I’m going to discuss with a few others to decide what the dose will be while you are away. Since testing for preshots we will need a no shot or token dose number. Since he threw us greens right before you leave it takes a little more thinking to decide but don’t worry. We will make sure Pickles is safe. We don’t want you worried about Pickles as you have enough to worry about.
+4 is 82
 
No. Go down to 1.0 starting tonight. BTW 68 should not be lime which is for under 50. It’s green. The Board was down so I could not respond until now.
Thank you for the help! I just logged into my pet sitters portal and she took super detailed notes so I think he’s in very good hands. Plus my mom will be around. I’m hoping his numbers don’t climb too much while I’m away.
 
I think 1.0 unit is a good dose while you are gone. If it's a bit too little insulin, he'll get back on track quickly enough. When you return from vacation, you can start back at your last good dose, which would be 1.25 units. Unless of course the data petsitters get while gone tell you otherwise.

Best wishes for your son.
 
Back
Top