8/25 George PMPS 95, +4 49, +5 60, +7 73

I was actually planning to not check him until like +5 since he started so much higher, but I couldn’t help myself and got a +2.5. Seems to be coming down for now at least. Hopefully he keeps sliding.
 
Last edited:
I was actually planning to not check him until like +5 since he started so much higher, but I could t help myself and got. +2.5. Seems to be coming down for now at least. Hopefully he keeps sliding.
Might as well get the data, you never know. It's been a while since he had a PS this high, he could shrug it off within a few hours. What was his +2.5?
 
206 at +2.5.

How’s Temp doing today?
Ok, ok, I guess this is a give mom a break cycle. Lord knows you need one!
Temp isn't plummeting today from a black PS, strangely. Looks like I get to run errands today. This is a strange feeling! :p
 
I just tested him again and he’s at 52, but it seems like he’s put the brakes on it a little bit on his own tonight.
 
You were right! +4 was 49!

I kind of figured he had slowed himself down enough and was going to stay up after the lack of drop between +2 and +3.
Yay!! I would agree, but damn that 52 was so close. Good job George. Awesome recovery from 302 this morning!
 
Yass. I think everyone should have it. Saves valuable time when our brains are short circuiting.
Agree! I also worry that I will piss people off by asking them repeatedly but it's impossible to remember!

@Hshray do you start the vacation dose tomorrow so you have time to see how he does on it before you leave? Is that what was suggested earlier?
 
Hi. Yes, wondering what the vacation dose should be and whether to start that tomorrow (two days before leaving) to see how he does on it.
Ok thanks.
Just looking at the SS…….George is under a year diagnosed right? Because I can see he has dropped under 50 three times on the current dose and a reduction wasn’t taken up until now?…..just looked back….I can see it was because the depot was in play.
 
Ok thanks.
Just looking at the SS…….George is under a year diagnosed right? Because I can see he has dropped under 50 three times on the current dose and a reduction wasn’t taken up until now?
The reduction was not taken since the drops were in the first 2-3 cycles after a reduction and it could have been due to the previous depot and therefore a back-to-back reduction.
 
The reduction was not taken since the drops were in the first 2-3 cycles after a reduction and it could have been due to the previous depot and therefore a back-to-back reduction.
Yes I realised that and added it to the above post.

Yes I would go to the vacation dose for the AMPS so you can see how he’s going before you go.
Because he has just earned a reduction to 0.75 I would drop to 0.5 for the vacation dose.

You will be gone for 10 days and in the last 10 days he has gone from 1.75 dose to 0.75 dose so I hope he settles down now!
Is the carer going to test at all?
Will the carer test for ketones?
I’ll be interested to see what Wendy and Elise think the vacation dose should be.
 
Yes I realised that and added it to the above post.

Yes I would go to the vacation dose for the AMPS so you can see how he’s going before you go.
Because he has just earned a reduction to 0.75 I would drop to 0.5 for the vacation dose.

You will be gone for 10 days and in the last 10 days he has gone from 1.75 dose to 0.75 dose so I hope he settles down now!
Is the carer going to test at all?
Will the carer test for ketones?
I’ll be interested to see what Wendy and Elise think the vacation dose should be.
Thank you! That makes sense to me.

I know, it’s really bad timing to be leaving…I’ve been quite stressed about it and wish I didn’t have to leave right now.

We have someone who is going to stay with him and do the insulin but she is not able to test him. He doesn’t have any history of ketones, and I test him regularly. I’m planning to test him again right before we leave too just in case.
 
Back
Top