8/25 - Zed Blue/Red/Bounce Bounce Bounce

He’s clearing the bounces much quicker though. I’d hold the dose and see what happens when he clears this one. See what the others say. I would definitely not reduce.
 
If you are following TR as your signature says, you hold doses with blue nadirs for 6-10 cycles. I think I count 22 cycles at this dose? Time for an increase. You also don't want to hold doses that aren't doing what you need this long. They get used to higher numbers, it's called glucose toxicity. The goal is to get those healing green numbers on the spreadsheet. More insulin will also help reduce the height of the bounces. Zed is spending too much time over renal threshold. Time for 4.5 units.
 
Back
Top